Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code


*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2908140634 A Single Man in Westport, CT 60 / Neuroscience

Never Once a week I don't have kids


  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'11"
  • State: Connecticut
  • City: Westport
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Rabbits
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Jewish

Westport, CT Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Westport, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'11". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Jewish.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My family and good friends, the yankees, travel, my university, many different kinds of music, a good red wine, a long hike in a spectacular part of the world, lecturing at scientific meetings both nationally and internationally and enjoying the people and. the new places. I am passionate about observing new "slices of life" that I have never experienced.

I typically spend my leisure time

Going out to eat with close friends, listening to live music, reading the Sunday NY Times, working out, hiking, driving back roads and finding interesting out of the way places. Playing different sports, enjoying the outdoors

The most influential person in my life has been

An ability to connect passionately with kindness and to be present emotionally with a good sense of humor.

The first thing people notice about me

Many people have remarked that they feel that I appear youthful, available and open.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I recently finished a book called the Lunatic Express. This travel writer decided to go visit (seeming mid-life crisis) the most dangerous parts of the world, traveling without perks, lowest class of travel, on dangerous airlines, roads with the highest death rates in the world, across Afghanistan, etc The writing was at best average but I got a kick out of his journey.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Having loving parents that allowed me to grow and develop and fostered education and a good work ethic
  2. My 2 wonderful sons who have helped make my life meaningful and keep me going daily.
  3. Excellent health, a youthful body and a quick brain

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I can be very funny but I hold it back at first unless I really feel comfortable initially with the other person.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Intelligent, Loyal, Passionate

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

montana 1948, the great railway bazaar, lonesome dove

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Running, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Golf

Music I like to listen to

warren zevon, doug sahm, the ramones, bob dylan, lucinda williams

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, News/Journalism