Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code


*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #2633518023 A Single Woman in Portland, OR 61 / Mediator and administrator; law and counseling background

Never On special occasion I don't have kids


  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: linfield/willamette/lewis & clark

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Portland, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from linfield/willamette/lewis & clark. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Continuing to learn new things and grow throughout life; and giving to others, even in small ways such as by smiling at strangers, to help all of us remember our connection to each other and get through difficult times by sharing love and laughter.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy conversation, walking/exercise, movies, concerts/theatre, and games like cards or Scrabble. Music and dance are lifelong enjoyments; I currently sing in a choir and do modern dance. I love working with a group of people to accomplish something useful, such as helping people move or organizing a charity auction. I enjoy volunteering in schools and have taught music as a volunteer and coached HS mock trial. I like to travel and enjoy going to the beach or Canada. Last summer I traveled with a group to Peru, where we explored sacred sites and ceremony and learned about traditional weaving; and I was able to practice my Spanish.

The most influential person in my life has been

Kindness, humor, intelligence, affection, responsibility balanced with playfulness.

The first thing people notice about me

I am warm, energetic, optimistic, open.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read before I go to sleep most nights (though not for as long as I would like!) and would have to keep updating this. I enjoy historical novels, fiction and nonfiction, humor....and I also enjoy reading various magazines, including the New Yorker and the Atlantic Monthly.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Good health for myself and my sons.
  2. The love, security and education my parents gave me.
  3. The kindness and encouragement we all share with one another.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That in addition to being smart and competent, I'm also kind and caring, sensitive and vulnerable.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Energetic, Funny, Intelligent

A little more about me

I love physical activity. Currently, I am doing yoga, in addition to walking/running and going to the gym for the weights and the exercise bike (a more frequent activity in winter). I am an independent thinker and tend to question conventional wisdom, though I don't go out of my way to be controversial. Politically I am generally liberal, but I don't spend much time discussing politics.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

pillars of the earth, the help, the english patient, hawaii, a course in miracles, the power of now, chop wood carry water, kitchen table wisdom, the mayan calendar and the transformation of consciousness, no fave

Sports I enjoy watching


Music I like to listen to

no fave, beethoven, no fave, gordon lightfoot, simon & garfunkel, beatles, beach boys, jackson browne, beethoven, mozart, dvorak, bernstein, bach

Music I like to perform

Classical, Folk and Traditional, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

four weddings and a funeral, love actually, immortal beloved

TV I like to Watch

I don't like to watch TV