Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code


*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12892114929 A Single Man in Zeeland, MI 58 / Architectural Engineer

Never Few times a week I have kids


  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'2"
  • State: Michigan
  • City: Zeeland
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: michigan state university
  • Religion: Christian

Zeeland, MI Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Zeeland, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from michigan state university. I'm 6'2". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love adventure, travel, my dogs, my children & grandchildren, architecture, green buildings, nature, my faith, wood working, motorcycle touring, and more...

I typically spend my leisure time

Traveling to new places, visiting new restaurants, being with friends, movies, making others smile...

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm not sure. I met my late wife in high school, fell in love and married after my first year of college. We did everything together, she was will to try almost anything once. We traveled to Costa Rica, Israel, Jamaca, Alaska, etc. Motorcycled across the USA several times as well as around Lake Superior. So based on life thus far; a sense of adventure, a sense of humor, someone who values intimacy and time spent together...

The first thing people notice about me

My care for others, probably to a fault. My quick wit and spontaneous laugh.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Stephen King; "End of Watch". I've enjoyed Tom Clancy, Lee Child, James Patterson and many others. Favorite genres are action, mystery and general escapism novels.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family
  2. My faith
  3. My friends

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I care deeply about people and issues.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Intelligent, Kind, Romantic

A little more about me

I was married to my best friend for more than 38 years, until I lost her to cancer in 2016. Life is much different now - instead of full-time caregiver, I am trying to figure out who I am and what I want to be when I grow up. I miss having someone to share life with. I've had a very successful career in engineering and am highly respected in my field. I see the value of giving back and have been very active in church as well as serving on City Council, Board of Education, Hospital Board and Utility Board.

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Shooting

Sports I enjoy watching


Music I like to perform

Bluegrass, Classical, Country, Gospel, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Entertainment News, Science

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

home improvement: fixer upper, rehad addict, ncis, blue bloods, most news broadcasts from right to left