Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #996137229 A Single Man in Christiansburg, VA 36 / Computer Technician

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Christiansburg
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Rabbits
  • Education: Some college
  • University: new river community college
  • Religion: Christian

Christiansburg, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Christiansburg, looking for a great girl. I completed some college. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about quite a few things! One is music, I love to sing and write songs it has helped me get through the difficult times in my life! I am also passionate about helping others who can not sometimes defend for themselves! I would love to volunteer at a children's hospital and sing songs to kids! I also plan on volunteering at a shelter this thanksgiving! Also in the past I have volunteered for the Special Olympics! I believe people should never be judged by things they can not help! So I love to do everything in my power to fight the fights they can not!

I typically spend my leisure time

Like I said music is something that I love! With that being said I am a country boy at heart but don't let that fool ya! I can also dress up and go eat sushi and then go to a Broadway show! However some of the other things I love are cooking (yes ladies I can cook very well) I would love to find someone to share a kitchen with one day! I also love movies and sports (NASCAR,football,baseball,hockey and golf) I am also a bit of a comic book geek (don't run lol) I love to travel and take road trips as well!

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who gives as good as she get's I was in a relationship where I didn't get that! Instead I got that I was too "romantic" I want someone who will look at me and be proud to be with me! Yes I am working on the physical improvements, but my inside will stay the same! I want someone with a big heart! And just by her smiling she can make the clouds go away!

The first thing people notice about me

My eyes I have heard anyway lol and my voice which I get my eyes from my grandpa!

The last book I read and enjoyed

believe it or not was 50 shades of grey....don't laugh and no i'm not a perv lol but I believe that every man should read that book! Not cause of the sexual tones in it! But because it's about being devoted to someone and how he would do anything for her and be there for her! Men don't seem to get that these days!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My friends and family
  2. My strength to get through the situations I have had to deal with
  3. My resolve to stay true to myself and try to be a better man

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I have a more gentle side, people judge by looks too much! Deep down i'm a teddy bear! I only get intimidating when people are in danger! Then I guess the hero in me comes out!

Friends Describe me as

Respectful, Romantic, Sweet, Thoughtful

A little more about me

Well i'm 33 and I am a hopeless romantic in some ways I guess! I am the kind of man that will always open your door! I do say yes ma'am every once in a while for respectful purposes! I am the kind of man that would bring you flowers and a teddy bear if you are having a bad day! I also love texting someone and letting them know that they are on my mind! But don't let this fool you I have a bad boy side to me lol sometimes :)

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Fantasy & Science Fiction, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

jurassic park, the bourne identity, a+ certification

Sports I enjoy playing

Baseball, Bowling, Football, Hockey, Shooting

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Baseball, Football, Golf, Hockey

Music I like to listen to

george strait and chris young, justin timberlake, jay-z, metalica, nickleback

Music I like to perform

Bluegrass, Country, Gospel

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

animal house, fast and furious series, anything comic book related

TV I like to Watch

Animation, Comedy, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

big bang theory, smallville, family guy