Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #993325116 A Single Man in Houston, TX 49 / Geologist/Business Analyst

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Houston
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: stephen f. austin state university

Houston, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Houston, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from stephen f. austin state university. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Family which includes my dog.

I typically spend my leisure time

Entertaining my dog is my number one leisure activity. I suspect he thinks I'm the oddest human on the planet. Frequently I entertain my nephews and niece by letting them come over and ransack my house. The more mundane leisure activities are the quiet pleasure of working on puzzles or watching the latest documentaries on TV. Every year I always take two vacations. Last year was Seattle and my back porch. This year was North Carolina and Georgia.

The most influential person in my life has been

A best friend. A woman to spend the rest of my life with.I have made myself a good life so far. A career where I am highly respected and well paid. A simple house with a nice car parked in the garage. I travel when and where I want. I buy myself all sorts of neat stuff that catches my eye. But, all that said, I am tired of it. It is no fun not getting to eat at a nice restaurant when I want because I would be eating alone. Not traveling to some place that I really want to see because it is geared to couples and families. Many days just hanging out at the house with nobody to argue with over what TV show to watch.I need a wife.

The first thing people notice about me

That I am adorably annoying.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I can't remember the last book I read but it was probably a Michael Crichton or Stephen King. I mainly read magazines such as Scientific American, Archeology, Discover and National Geographic. I love to learn about new things, old things and places I need to visit.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family
  2. Career
  3. Success

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I really really really want to learn how to dance but I'll first need surgery to replace 1 of my left feet with a right. In my mind's eye I am Travolta, Astaire, Kelly, Jackson all rolled up into one with just a touch of Miley.

Friends Describe me as

Generous, Intelligent, Quiet, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I am a very caring and loyal person. I am also very simple to care for. Just add pizza and beer.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Baseball, Basketball

Music I like to listen to

pink floyd, garth brooks, b 52s, ac/dc, bach

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

arsenic and old lace, outlaw josey wales, star wars

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

the big bang theory, being human & warehouse 13, through the wormhole