Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #991213328 A Single Man in Austin, TX 34 / Engineer

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Austin
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: portland state university
  • Religion: Hindu

Austin, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Austin, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from portland state university. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Hindu.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Lots of things. Music, bikes, baking bread.

I typically spend my leisure time

a swim, a hike, some meditation, and some meandering around town with some friends

The most influential person in my life has been

Not sure if I can know this until I meet the exactly right person. But generally, I want someone who likes learning new things, someone who has a spiritual and/or philosophical bent, someone who is musically inclined or appreciates music. I like people who are free thinkers, and will question most things that come their way. If you have a dog, that's awesome... then I can enjoy him/her and you get to pay the vet bills. :P Into cycling, dumpster diving, obsessing over what food to make - all good things.

The first thing people notice about me

Probably that I'm thinner that average, especially in Texas. Otherwise, it would have to be either my biceps, which are incredibly toned from throwing darts at work, or the muscle in my pinky from playing piano.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. being alive! I consider life a great blessing.
  2. a relatively sound family.
  3. freedom

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Funny, Genuine, Spiritual

A little more about me

Came down to Austin a few years back, and haven't figured out a compelling enough reason to leave, although I think at some point in the future I will. I own 5 bicycles and I want to get rid of a couple, but if I'm completely honest, they feel like children, each with their own personality, and it's hard to part with them. Hopefully someone on this site will take their place. Also, I have a very dry, deadpan sense of humor.

I am
Libertarian

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

autobiography of a yogi, life of pi, in true blood