Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #991037219 A Single Woman in Madison, AL 50 / Government Contractor

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Alabama
  • City: Madison
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university of montevallo
  • Religion: Christian

Madison, AL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Madison, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from university of montevallo. I'm 5'2". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My family means the world to me. It's important to me to spend time with my family and to make sure they know how much I love and value them. You won't have them forever. Life is short and you never know what's around the bend. Make the time we're given count. I am also passionate about animal welfare and rescue. I have a three legged rescued lab who is awesome. I believe the way a person treats animals speaks volumes about their character. I volunteer at the shelter and humane society as time allows and foster animals from time to time. If the thought of dogs on the couch makes that nerve in your neck twitch...I&

I typically spend my leisure time

Leisure time is often a premium isn't it? I enjoy outdoor activities if the weather is nice. The dog park with Gabby and Sally always makes for a good event. I enjoy seeing a good movie on occasion and like most women, I enjoy shopping with the girls. My family is important and for the first time ever, I live in the same city as my brother and sister so I enjoy getting together for family things. We try to see Broadway Theatre League plays at the VBCC when we can. It's a way to get together for an enjoyable evening out every month or so. It's more about the company than the event usually.

The most influential person in my life has been

At this point in life I'm looking for someone who is honest and not going to play games. I'm looking for someone with a good sense of humor who isn't into drama. Someone who doesn't take themselves or life too seriously, but can be serious when the situation requires. We all have our own lives at this point. I won't ask you to change who you are and I would expect the same from you. I've spent some time in the past year really working on being happy in my own life. If you can't be happy alone, you can't be happy within a relationship. That being said....I've come to believe that life is meant to be

The first thing people notice about me

My smile and laughter. (But if they watch long enough, they might notice that I'm a KLUTZ. Be warned. If I'm laughing....it's probably at myself!)

The last book I read and enjoyed

It's been a while since I've read a book but it was probably a Nora Roberts book. I usually just read for pleasure while I'm traveling. I don't like to read anything too heavy. The beach is the best place to read a good book. Nothing like sitting in the sun with a good book and your feet in the sand!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. God's good Grace.
  2. My boys and family.
  3. My job.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm self sufficient and independent, sometimes to a fault. I don't NEED anyone... but I've reached a point in my life now, that I WANT someone to share the journey with. Ever the optimist.....perhaps I'll meet him here!

Friends Describe me as

Energetic, Happy, Loyal, Spontaneous

A little more about me

Happiness is a personal choice.....and I chose happiness!Thanks for perusing my profile. Good luck to you!

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Romance novels

Sports I enjoy playing

Horseback Riding, Running, Shooting, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Football, Gymnastics, Skiing

Music I like to perform

Country, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama, Educational

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

two and a half men (reruns), the first 48, grey's anatomy