Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #979605810 A Single Man in San Rafael, CA 59 / lawyer

Never Few times a week I have kids

Hispanic or Latino

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: California
  • City: San Rafael
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: st. mary's college

San Rafael, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a Hispanic or Latino man, living in San Rafael, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree from st. mary's college. I'm 5'4". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Reading, thinking, and mentoring students.

I typically spend my leisure time

Listening to jazz; discussing arts and music; taking a slow long walk; doing yoga

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who enjoys laughing and does not sweat the small stuff. I am looking for someone who can enjoy the moment without starting to plan the next. I am looking for someone who understands the joy of the breath in yoga. I am looking for someone who is not really looking for someone years younger and can truly enjoy someone their own age. I am looking for a Katherine Hepburn type that can understand how she could love someone like Spencer Tracy. I am looking for a Dorthy Parker who finds intelligence sexy and can toss as good as she gets. I am looking for a glass of wine and insightful thoughts, and peace.

The first thing people notice about me

That I am a short, bald, smiling man who is very happy with his place and time in life.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Sentimental Education by Flaubert. Rereading Don Quixote. Rereading Light in August, The Unvanquished, and the Sound and the Fury by Faulkner. The poetry of Robert Hass.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my family, especially my daughter
  2. loving the work I do
  3. for being able to help my community

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Energetic, Genuine, Happy

A little more about me

I love jazz music. I go to NYC to listen to jazz until 3 a.m. I love meeting new people and getting to know them. I enjoy reading great literature. I tend to be a lemonade maker: I've had a few lemons so I'm always squeezing and adding sugar to make a smooth drink out of life.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction, Philosophy

Books I've read

sentimental education, john adams, albert camus

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Golf

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

seinfeld, anthony bourdain: no reservations, cnn news