Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #971780919 A Single Woman in Pewaukee, WI 33 / Librarian

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Wisconsin
  • City: Pewaukee
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: uw-madison

Pewaukee, WI Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Pewaukee, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from uw-madison. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Teen books! I pretty much live and breathe YA lit because I think it's refreshingly honest and continually surprising. Also, the community of readers and writers is so positive and inspiring to be a part of. I just started my own book review blog and I've been having a lot of fun with that.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love reading (obviously!) and baking. I make cookies, cakes, scones and lately I've been trying out new madeleine recipes. I adore drinking tea and hosting tea parties. I have a monthly movie night with friends and a weekly TV night. I participate in 2 book clubs (surprising no one) and have been doing a lot of pub trivia lately (I'm terrible but I write my teammates' answers very legibly). My friends and I love playing board games and going on small adventures. We go to outdoor movies and take classes on things we don't know anything / enough about (last week was bluebirds, next month it's making soup).

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for someone easygoing and positive. Life may not always be a piece of cake but I try not to get down or flared up about it when there is so much to be happy and excited about.

The first thing people notice about me

Probably that I look like a librarian.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just finished Wildwood by Colin Meloy (who is also the songwriter and lead singer for The Decemberists) and was so impressed by it! I loved his fun use of words and how it felt modern and old-fashioned at the same time.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Having a job that I absolutely adore. It challenges me and fulfills me.
  2. My amazing friends who listen to me and make me laugh.
  3. My dad for being so supportive and dependable.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Genuine, Intelligent, Thoughtful

A little more about me

Overall I'm a pretty confident person. I don't need a special occasion to get dressed up and I will wear a party dress and pearls to work if I am feeling it that day. I don't worry too much about being "normal" and embrace my quirks. I'm an open book in terms of honesty, so feel free to ask me anything, but I'll warn you that I've often been accused of being a hard person to get to know. I think I'm more of a listener than a talker at first. However, all of my good friends will tell you that getting to know me is well worth the wait.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Running

Movies I like to Watch

Soap Opera

TV I like to Watch

Other