Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #967879121 A Single Woman in Washington, DC 37 / environmental anthropologist

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: District of Columbia
  • City: Washington
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of maryland, college park

Washington, DC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Washington, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of maryland, college park. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about taking the time to find out what makes one happy and expressing that happiness, whether it's through pursuing certain activities, being of service to others, etc. I love being outdoors - hiking, biking - and traveling (even something as simple as a day trip). Pretty much always up for an adventure :) My family and close friends are a huge part of my life and I strive to maintain those connections. Finally, I get a lot of satisfaction from my job on the Chesapeake Bay, working as an anthropologist.

I typically spend my leisure time

Walking around the city, on the hunt for food or drink :) Hiking (typically outside of the city - really enjoy Great Falls)PaintingCatching up with friends - whether it's at a particular event/place or at home Hitting the road, exploring a new or favorite spot

The most influential person in my life has been

The serious stuff: a man who knows what he wants and is comfortable with himself; is a planner and makes an effort in relationships; open communicator (e.g. can discuss difficult issues); action-oriented; enjoys helping others. The fun stuff: outdoorsy; maintains a healthy lifestyle (takes care of himself physically); open to trying new activities or new places; can laugh at himself - and me :) enjoys variety.

The first thing people notice about me

Open, friendly.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The latest New Yorker and The Vagrants

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. family and friends, hands down
  2. where I am now - in my career, my home, my health
  3. having options in my life - both professionally and personally

Friends Describe me as

Generous, Genuine, Good listener, Intelligent

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Kayaking, Skiing or Snowboarding, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Hockey, Tennis

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational