Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #967734922 A Single Woman in Austin, TX 61 / Management Consultant

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Austin
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: ucsd and bgsu
  • Religion: Christian

Austin, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Austin, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from ucsd and bgsu. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Healthy living and disease prevention; getting adequate exercise (mostly walking/hiking). Love to travel and figure out different cultures. I'm told I have energy and passion for life: a boundless enthusiasm for the new and different.I still work as I am supporting the development of young leaders and that is energizing!

I typically spend my leisure time

Walking/hikingtaking road tripsplanning and taking international trips

The most influential person in my life has been

A smart man who engages every day to feed his mind; maintain his body and fulfill his relationship needs. You are likely a reader, may have a degree in an intellectually rigorous field.

The first thing people notice about me

Height and outgoing personality--I engage with people pretty quickly most of the time!

The last book I read and enjoyed

In the Garden of Beasts (Erik Larson) : The true story of the ambassador to Germany and his family starting in 1932. The slow boil of terror as the Nazis take over; the hubris of the family; the outrageous affairs of the daughter with Nazi officers. Read it while in Berlin which made it all the better!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Great health and vitality
  2. A strong intellect and ability to navigate life's ups and downs with few misteps
  3. Close friends and family; my ability to connect with people

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Despite my track record in most of life's eventualities, I am pretty clueless about on line dating...I'm finding the automatic "5 questions" a bit cumbersome...sometimes I just want to reach out and say--great profile, or love your picture and there is no way to do that on eH. One match actually said "no winks or questions, only respond to actual email!" So how would that work? I've never responded well to overly structured formats so perhaps this is just another example of that...

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Generous, Good listener, Intelligent

A little more about me

I am very satisfied with my life. I had the good fortune to get a great education and then work for some premier companies, had terrific mentors, made lots of mistakes and learned from those too! I have always been a risk taker--early HS graduate, kitchen helper in Swiss conference center, backpacking around Europe alone at 20. I was tall early so starting at 12 the guys saw me as a confidant not a girlfriend...I learned what men are about and I love them for it!

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football

Music I like to perform

Jazz

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Historical Drama, Soap Opera

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, Educational, News/Journalism