Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #949024922 A Single Woman in Portland, OR 57 / English Teacher

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: Masters
  • University: uic

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Portland, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from uic. I'm 5'6". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

my 2 sons, my family & friends, travel, the outdoors: mountains, hiking, biking, camping, skiing, swimming, learning languages, making artwork. My spiritual practice.

I typically spend my leisure time

Getting outside as much as possible - gardening, biking, camping, swimming, having friends/family over for a BBQ... making mosaic artwork, a good book. Looking forward to hiking & exploring the PNW. Spending time with my sons when they are home from college. Studying linguistics, languages, art, spirituality & astrology, my bookclub.Traveling as much as possible, vacations are often to see family on the west coast or to France.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is open to a long-distance relationship for now while I'm in Chicago (until summer '15). Also....honest, good sense of humor, must be ok with my kids, loves to travel, someone who values the outdoors & outdoor activities & is financially secure- but not uptight about money. Someone who is into a healthy lifestyle (not crazy so, but healthy). Open to astrology & spirituality.

The first thing people notice about me

I guess that I am thin....but I do not try to be, I just am.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Weeds in the Garden of Words"

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My 2 sons - they bring my more joy than I can say.
  2. My family - we are very close though live in different states.
  3. My health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I enjoy a quiet lifestyle even though I am pretty high energy. My sons are a huge part of my life, though away at college. After a long time in the Midwest I am (very happily) relocating to Portland. I recently quit 1 career, went to grad school & have switched careers from one that was financially rewarding but draining to a teaching career that I love. Peace of mind, free time & satisfaction with my work are hugely important to me. I'm very into eating healthy, am a bookworm & have been in a wonderful bookclub for 17 years. Love to travel; my favorite travel destination is France. Admittedly a bit obsessed with France.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Intelligent, Kind, Physically Fit

I am
Green

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

prodigal summer barbara kingsolver, i am the word paul selig or anything about astrology by robert hand, prodigal summer by barbara kingsolver

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Skiing or Snowboarding, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Other, Skiing

Music I like to perform

Bluegrass, Classical, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Educational, Historical Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

o brother where art thou, the diving bell and the butterfly, don't have favorite

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, Educational, I don't like to watch TV, News/Journalism