Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #943891927 A Single Woman in Denver, CO 51 / owner of 2 publications

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Colorado
  • City: Denver
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: kansas state university

Denver, CO Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Denver, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from kansas state university. I'm 5'8". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about having a global perspective, and caring about the world, not just ourselves, taking care of our glorious planet and therefore humanity. I am grateful that my work relates to that. I am passionate about keeping my life simple, taking care of my son (working closely with his father), staying close to my friends, making my personal growth a priority, sharing music and books with my partner, and making the world a better place. I believe in respecting everyone, and keeping a small footprint on the planet. (I feel guilty using too much water to keep the lawn green, and heating/cooling a house with rooms I don't use!)

I typically spend my leisure time

This answer depends on whether I am with my son or not. If so, we ride bikes around Denver a LOT! :) I ride without him, too. If not with him, I enjoy both my time with friends and time alone. I love outdoor all-day music festivals in the mountains, live music and plays, bookstores, reading, writing, drinking margaritas or wine (preferably al fresco with either lots of salt for the former, or lots of amazing cheeses for the latter), conversing about the meaning of life and spirituality, and drinking caf´┐Ż mocha with the Sunday New York Times. Ahhhh!

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone with passion! I'm looking for a man who is very affectionate, and not afraid to show it... someone who will take responsibility for mistakes and also share his personal growth, epiphanies and psychological learning with me... someone who is very confident without arrogance or deep insecurities (a tough balance for all of us), and someone who mostly is deeply content and grateful.

The first thing people notice about me

my big authentic slightly wacky smile and the loud sometimes raucous laugh that goes with it. Really.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I have read most of what has been published on spirituality/personal growth by John O'Donohue, Paulo Coelho, Pemo Chodron, Eckhart Tolle; in fiction by Jeanette Winterson, Jane Smiley; as poetry by Rumi, Mary Oliver, David Whyte, and many others... John Irving's A Widow for One Year is awesome, set in Amsterdam, where I have been several times. I have a crush on the author for his subtle sophisticated use of semi-colons.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My son and my relationship with his dad
  2. Working for myself, controlling my own schedule and really caring about my work
  3. That I am truly grateful for my life, its simplicity and that I have everything I need

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

my compassion for others. Sometimes I think my outgoing personality masks who I truly am, and I come across as the life of the party when I am also tuned in acutely to others, especially those who are left out and may be uncomfortable. I bring them in...

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Genuine, Outgoing, Passionate

A little more about me

My divorce over 6 years ago was the 2nd course-correction in my life. (The first was an 18-month solo journey around the world in my 30's, when I left Chicago and moved to Colorado). I am so grateful for it, and to my ex, who remains one of my best friends. I am deeply grounded and content. I have owned my publishing company for 10 years, I have a wonderful adopted 9-year old son who is the light of my life, and amazing friends and family. I want to share this life, creating a truly intimate partnership that comes only with being in love, and would like to travel more -- summers away? I am really a huge-hearted gypsy soul.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

jeanette winterson, alice munro, jane smiley, jeffrey eugenides, thomas moore, poetry by david whyte, mary oliver, rumi, herman wauk

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Historical Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

legends of the fall, amelie, whale rider, i am