Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #943273119 A Single Woman in Farmington, CT 30 / Special Education Teacher

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Connecticut
  • City: Farmington
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of saint joseph

Farmington, CT Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Farmington, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of saint joseph. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love my job. I love learning how to work with all sorts of different students to help them become their best selves. And part of becoming your best self for anyone is knowing how to have fun, something else I'm passionate about. I worked full time and was in grad school full time for almost two years, and it is nice to finally feel myself again. I love having people over for dinner, going out with friends, and meeting new people, especially when I get to share new experiences. Those experiences can be trying a new recipe to traveling to a new country. I haven't traveled for awhile and I'm looking forward to doing it again soon.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love cooking with friends. I like trying new recipes that feed a lot of people. I also love to travel. I have lived abroad on two separate occasions and while I don't know if I ever want to live abroad again, I want to spend serious time abroad seeing new places and spaces.I really care about being healthy, for both my mind and body. I have done yoga for years as well as martial arts. Both have helped me to find balance in my life. I love eating healthy food, working out in the morning before work, making sure I get enough sleep, and doing whatever I can to feel my best.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is balanced. I ideally want someone who is really fun and funny, while being stable. Someone who loves what they do and works hard at it, and it's ideally something that helps others, but there is more to life than work. I love traveling and seeking new things, and I want someone who will come on adventures with me and expand their comfort zones. Someone who is close with his family, yet not completely dependent on them for everything and is his own person.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm generally really friendly. I also smile a lot and I try to always at least project being in a good mood. I find that when I do, I feel a lot happier and people respond much better to me.And, I have red hair and that tends to stand out.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Timequake by Kurt Vonnegut, or anything by Vonnegut really.I've also really liked Notes From Underground by Dostoevsky, Another Roadside Attraction by Tom Robbins, any Toni Morrison, Atlas Shrugged, The Foundation Series, etc, etc.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for my parents. They have unconditionally supported me through everything.
  2. I am thankful for my friends. They have been my soundboards and my moral compasses for years.
  3. I am thankful for my opportunity to be educated to do a career that I love.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I strive for inner peace.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Optimistic, Physically Fit, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I have dated a lot, but it's been awhile since I've dated anyone seriously. That's what I'm looking for now. I'm interested in getting to know someone and seeing what happens from there. I like meeting new people, having new experiences, and feeling out the chemistry that we have.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

notes from underground, the foundation series, anything by kurt vonnegut or tom robbins

Sports I enjoy playing

Martial Arts

Sports I enjoy watching

Extreme Sports

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Comedy, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

clueless, bourne, amelie

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Science Fiction