Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #94210035 A Single Woman in Pilot Rock, OR 42 / Full Time College Student & Mother

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Pilot Rock
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Rabbits
  • Education: Associates
  • University: blue mountain community college
  • Religion: Christian

Pilot Rock, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Pilot Rock, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree from blue mountain community college. I'm 5'3". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My relationship with Jesus Christ; my Lord and Savior. I would be *nothing* without Christ. I love spending time with Him in prayer each day, even if it's a small one like "Lord, please help me to be the mama I need to be right now, because this fighting is getting on my nerves. Amen!" LOL. I enjoy spending time in His word and learning more about Him; and about myself. Some days I forget that ALL of the answers I will EVER need about anything in life is in the Word. I also have a passion for serving others & showing them Christ through my service. After Christ, I am most passionate about mothering my children...they are my w

I typically spend my leisure time

I like target shooting, fishing, archery & rifle hunting. I like spending time in the woods; hiking & playing in a few secluded ponds with the kids. I enjoy homemaking, & also some crafty things such as making homemade soap & candles, & sewing. Staying in watching a movie with the kids is a treat! Surfing the net learning new things. One of my favorite leisure activities is cheering for my girls at their softball games! OH-And I LOVE to dance! But honestly, as a full-time college student AND a full-time mom of 5, and still on mom duty with the oldest, I don't have much "leisure time".

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is my partner & best friend, and wants to share ALL of his life with me, including hobbies. I want to grow old with someone & share the joys & sorrows that life brings. Someone who is HONEST, has their life at least *somewhat* together. Someone who is ACTUALLY a Christian (Baptist preferably) and not just faking it here. Someone who wants us to share our days with each other. Someone who likes to have fun; but is also responsible. Someone to pray with; & for. Sense of humor also required! *Disclaimer: IF YOU HAVE A RECORD, PLEASE DON'T BOTHER.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile and my hazel eyes. And eventually that I talk too much...but this is because I'm inquisitive and love to learn about all things, including the people in my life. I don't talk just because I like to hear myself (I don't!). :-) I want to know your interests, your likes & dislikes, etc.

The last book I read and enjoyed

American Sniper : Enhanced Edition. I'd also like to see the movie, but movies are never as good as the book!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My salvation
  2. My children
  3. Being alive

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I try, every day, to do the best that I can do with the tools *I* have to work with. Being a mom isn't easy; being a single mom of 5 (six kids, one is out and in college but still relies heavily on MOM) is even harder. Some days I fail miserably on the mom front (in my opinion), but I really am doing the best that I can do. And also, I try every day to be the best person, all around, that I can be. And please know that I'm not stupid. Please don't play games with me, that kind of nonsense makes me very unhappy!

Friends Describe me as

Kind, Respectful, Spontaneous, Sweet

A little more about me

I loved my 18 year blessing of being "just" a stay-at-home mom & wife (both my true callings in life), 14 of which I homeschooled my children. Life didn't go exactly how I had hoped for; no longer a wife, but always a mother. God is in control & in Him I have faith. I am a full-time college student (along with being a full time single mom of 5 and 1 out of the nest) earning two associate's degrees simultaneously; Criminal Justice and Administrative Office Professional: Legal. I'm praying & leaving the job I actually get up to God. Maybe He will answer my prayer and I will once again be "just" a mom &

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Nonfiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

american sniper, corrie ten boom, adoniram judson (missionary to burma), anything by ann rule (true crime novels), soap & candle making, college text books, lol., my bible--king james version, the power of a praying wife

Sports I enjoy playing

Baseball, Bowling, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Kayaking, Shooting

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Gymnastics, Other, Track and Field

Music I like to listen to

sanctus real, sidewalk prophets, chris tomlin, casting crowns, jj heller, mercy me, selah, zac brown band, reba mcentire, pistol annies, zac brown band, reba mcentire, tim mcgraw, alison krauss,, anything, gordon lightfoot

Music I like to perform

Bluegrass, Country, Gospel, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

the wedding singer, the wedding singer, just about every disney movie ever made, and cars! ca chow!, the sound of music

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction, True Crime

My Favorite TV Shows

bones, criminal minds, law & order: svu, mostly historical documentaries, forensic files, the first 48, the new detectives