Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #937718526 A Single Woman in Petaluma, CA 27 / History Teacher, Fitness Instructor

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: California
  • City: Petaluma
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • University: ucla and usf
  • Religion: Christian

Petaluma, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Petaluma, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from ucla and usf. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about almost every aspect of my life! I am most fulfilled and refreshed when I spend time with Jesus, reading the Bible; I am energized by adventure and going new places, whether that be a new city, park, or restaurant; I crave the outdoors and being in nature; my outlet of expression is exercising, reading, writing, and dance; I am obsessed with my 5 (almost 6) nieces and nephews; I am challenged, encouraged and so grateful for my big family and faithful friends. I love teaching and helping people grow, learn, and discover.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to take a yoga, dance, cycling, barre or other fun work-out class. I enjoy reading, writing, board games, going on the town, and getting together with friends. I like to explore new places, whether that is a new restaurant, museum, park, or event. Another favorite thing to do is hang out with my family or friends watching football and eating.

The most influential person in my life has been

On a deeper level, I am looking for someone who is continually aware of his need for Christ and has a deep, abiding, and fruitful relationship with God. Someone who is a leader and not afraid to stand against the current to fight for his convictions rooted in the Bible and defend the marginalized. On a lighter level, someone who values family, cares for his friends, appreciates adventure, patient, a good listener, and who can laugh easily at himself. He doesn't have to be a good dancer or even like dancing, but he needs to be supportive of my passion for it...and be willing to come to the dance floor from time to time to rock out with me

The first thing people notice about me

I am an initiator of conversation, personable, enthusiastic, and I genuinely care for people.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Making Sense of God by Tim Keller.Wait & See by Wendy Pope

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Jesus
  2. My Family
  3. America

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Loyal, Outgoing, Passionate

A little more about me

I grew up in Northern CA, went to UCLA for college, then lived in Tokyo and NYC where I worked in fashion management for several years. I moved back to Nor Cal 2 years ago for a career change into teaching because I love education and students. I am a 1st year English/history teacher at a middle school, and I also teach indoor cycling which keeps me balanced, healthy, and loving life with Jesus.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

History, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Other

Music I like to perform

Country, Gospel, Jazz, Latin

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

she's the man, pride and prejudice, north and south, bourne identity, shooter, jack reacher

TV I like to Watch

Action, Comedy, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

north and south, friends, the office, 24