Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #929641625 A Single Woman in Fresno, CA 31 / Pediatric Nurse

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: California
  • City: Fresno
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: california state university, fresno
  • Religion: Christian

Fresno, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Fresno, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from california state university, fresno. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about people. I'm energized by being around others, and I strive to love and God and love others, and make that what my whole life is about.. I get to live out my passion every day by being a pediatric nurse, I worked in oncology for 6 years, and now in another department, I also work in a large hospital which I love! I'm also passionate about living healthy, and living well. Not just diet and exercise, but keeping a calm spirit, avoiding stress, and making necessary changes to stay balanced in this life, because this life is too short!

I typically spend my leisure time

There are so many things I love! Having people over to my house and enjoying a drink or a meal, or a movie, or a game.... or just to talk! I love walking, I walk almost everyday with my Molly dog, sometimes twice. I like hiking or riding or skiing in the mountains, since I live close to the Sierras. Playing with my niece is the best! She's four and is my favorite person in the world. I travel as often as I can and have so many places I want to see still, I try to be a good gardener, but taking care of the entire yard on my own is a challenge! still, I try... I also love learning new things, recently, Bikram Yoga has been a good new chall

The most influential person in my life has been

A strong, real faith in God, someone who is down to earth, wants to live a healthy lifestyle that includes lots of friends, and solid family time. Although I think its important that we each have our own faith and our own activities, I think similar interests, morals, political opinions and the like are important in the relationship I want because I want to spend my life with someone I "click" with.

The first thing people notice about me

My huge smile, along with my energy, "bright" personality, and passion for life. I've often been told, "Katie, its always a good time when you're here."

The last book I read and enjoyed

Wild, by Cheryl Strayed.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The amazing supportive people God has provided in my life
  2. My health and a body and mind that works
  3. Job and home, that I have finances to live comfortably

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I am intelligent and insightful.... I think often girls who are fun and outgoing, and smile all the time are sometimes judged as "dingy" or "flighty" but I'm not those things at all. Intellectual connection with someone is one of my top priorities, and I'd rather have a solid intelligent discussion with someone about who they are and what they believe in, what they are passionate about than talk about what celebrities are doing, or whats on reality tv.

Friends Describe me as

Energetic, Optimistic, Passionate, Warm

A little more about me

I love jewelry. I sell jewelry for Lia Sophia as a little extra income, and its so fun seeing other women feel pretty when they get a new piece of jewelry to wear....

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

a thousand splendid suns, khaled hosseini, gods word, wild

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Mountain Biking, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Gymnastics, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis, Track and Field

Music I like to listen to

pink, dixie chicks, piano, avett brothers, all classic rock

Music I like to perform

Folk and Traditional

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Historical Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

there are many, the intouchables, forrest gump, 42, forks over knives, born into brothels, many others

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

revenge, revenge, forks over knives