Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #900673634 A Single Woman in Portland, OR 38 / English Teacher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 6'0"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Exotic pets, Reptiles
  • Education: Masters
  • University: pacific university

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Portland, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from pacific university. I'm 6'0". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love my job. I get to shape and mold young minds and really make a difference in the world. I care about my family and my friends. I would do anything for them. I am the president of my union. I work hard for my members and I believe strongly in union principles. I love Oregon. I love Portland. I am so lucky to have been born here. I have traveled a lot, but this is home.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to read. I mostly read fiction, but I will read anything. I love outdoor activities: rafting, skiing, hiking. I have a bachelors degree in film, so film and television are important to me too. I like to travel. I want to go to as many new places as I possible can. There is so much beauty in the world.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a partner. To steal a lyric, "someone I can talk to, someone I don't have to talk to." I hike every Sunday. I ski all winter. I raft in the summer. I go to the gym almost every day. I need someone who wants to join me in these endeavors. I read like crazy. I need someone who is okay with sharing me with a book. I get lost in there sometimes and you have to let me. My job is incredibly important to me. Sometimes I spend 10 hours grading essays. I need hot chocolate and foot rubs and understanding as I struggle through the terrible writing. I need honesty. 100%, true blue honesty, all of the time.

The first thing people notice about me

I am very tall. It works to my advantage as a middle school teacher. I don't have to try very hard to be intimidating. I am taller than most of the people I know. My dad is tall. My mom is tall. It happens. In seventh grade I hit my current height, 6'1". If you want to find me in a picture I'm in the back middle :)

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read a ridiculous amount of YA (young adult) fiction. I teach 8th grade language arts and I have to recommend books to 160 kids. I have to keep up on the YA trends and a variety of genres. I enjoy adult books too, obviously, but because of my work I mostly read YA. My favorite book of all time is Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen. I love a good zombie book, but Jane Austen is my favorite. I love science fiction. I love Shakespeare. When I start a Cormac McCarthy book, I can't put it down. I have seven book shelves in my house. Those are just my at-home books. I also have a library at school with hundreds of YA titles.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family.
  2. My job.
  3. My potbelly pig, Remington.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Energetic, Genuine, Loyal

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

northanger abbey, the enemy, the lord of the rings

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Skiing or Snowboarding, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Gymnastics, Skiing, Swimming, Track and Field

Music I like to listen to

phoenix, radiohead, die antwoord, gwar, vivaldi

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Historical Drama, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

star wars, amelie, bowling for columbine

TV I like to Watch

Action, Crime Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

luther, supernatural, the walking dead