Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #898658221 A Single Woman in San Antonio, TX 66 / Banker

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: Texas
  • City: San Antonio
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: university of wisconsin-madison

San Antonio, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in San Antonio, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from university of wisconsin-madison. I'm 5'10". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

keeping my mind sharp with education, socialization and work.

I typically spend my leisure time

Movies, cooking/baking, walking, playing with pets.

The most influential person in my life has been

is a gentlemen who will respond in this forum. I promise to respond to your winks and emails and respect your integrity to do the same for me. This system is ill-prepared for persons who are over 50 and make choices for living, working and socializing based on family needs. My children are important to me, and I will be the grandmother to their children unlike my mother who came to my daughter's wedding so she could be the center of attention, but did not even recognize the bride!

The first thing people notice about me

my self assurance. I seem to be the person people stop on the street to ask for directions even though I may be new in town too!

The last book I read and enjoyed

I am a voracious reader. I range from Clive Cussler to Vince Flynn to cookbooks, to magazines (love the HGTV publication!) and newspapers. I read for updates for work, such as the CFPB website and the Federal Register. And I may do all of the above reading while a movie is on the telly!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my children
  2. my work
  3. my health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I volunteer for housing projects.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Funny, Intelligent, Rational

A little more about me

Growing up with 6 brothers pushed me to stick up for myself and to excel in whatever I set my mind to. I was the first in the family to finish graduate school -- an example that my daughters followed. I am currently in a profession to which upper management continues to be male-oriented. I am NOT your competition; I enjoy good conversation and can hold up my end. I DO enjoy traveling and try to squeak in a longer vacation at least once a year. Currently I travel to visit my daughters and other family nearby. Traveling alone has been my fate, so I am hoping that you like to travel to share the sights, sounds and memories.

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Nonfiction

Books I've read

any robin cook book, any history book!, da vinci code

Sports I enjoy playing

Basketball, Bowling, Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Other

Music I like to listen to

josh groban, any, any, public radio, not rap!

Music I like to perform

Classical, Country, Jazz, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

wedding crashers, elysium, must love dogs

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

big bang theory, rizzoli & isles, downton abbey