Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #894132221 A Single Man in New York, NY 30 / Trader

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of southern california
  • Religion: Christian

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in New York, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from university of southern california. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Having time to get my thoughts together, enjoy a beautiful landscape, having hope that the future can get even better than today. I love embracing newness and uncertainty, even though I currently don't do enough of either. Learning something new, improving myself, and sharing a special moment with someone else are all things I seek to do daily.

I typically spend my leisure time

The best thing is an overnight camping trip, especially if it's near hot springs or a swimming hole. On most weekends I'll be happy to get some sun, read, get in a nice trail run, and maybe visit a new shop or get some errands done. On weeknights I'm busy with homework, while still making time to unwind reading or watching tv.

The most influential person in my life has been

Ultimately, someone who makes me a better person because of her character and spirit and how we complement each other. I'm still figuring out what that will look like, but I know it's more complex than a check list.

The first thing people notice about me

There IS a blonde Tom Cruise! No, that's a cheesy Save By the Bell line. I'd say it's that I wear my emotions on my face and I can't help it.

The last book I read and enjoyed

A book on Game Theory in prep for work.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My god given abilities that I had nothing to do with.
  2. The opportunities the Navy has given me to get an education, see the world, and develop myself
  3. That I'm getting out of the Navy in one year;)

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I don't think I'm envious of people noticing anything. I think I express my personality pretty well mostly. I do wish I was better at noticing other people, especially their hidden emotions, better.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Physically Fit, Quiet, Spontaneous

A little more about me

I've been living a nomadic life since college and am finally settling down for a bit. I don't know if I'll stay in Portland more than another year, but I have more free time, and am interested in finding good friends and great relationships to make my time more meaningful while I'm here.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Mountain Biking, Running, Shooting, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Soccer

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Educational

My Favorite TV Shows

archer, portlandia,, breaking bad, game of thrones,, globe trekker