Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #892296318 A Single Woman in Chicago, IL 35 / Marketing Director

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Chicago
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors

Chicago, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Chicago, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about learning new things. Whether that's taking woodworking classes or simply reading as much non-fiction as I can, I always want to know more.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like DIY projects, trying new restaurants and watching TV

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone that really makes me laugh, possibly a little weird and nerdy, someone that is nice to waiters and maybe has to fight the urge to pet strange dogs on the street.Someone that has their own interests separate from mine and is fine with pursuing them alone - think of the things we'll have to talk about!

The first thing people notice about me

I really don't know. I have never asked anyone this incredibly weird question. I hope they notice that all my features are just where they are supposed to be.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Unthinkable. It is a book examining how people react in disasters and how certain types of people are more likely to survive a catastrophe than others. It was incredibly interesting.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family, we are very close
  2. My sense of humor, it's gotten me out of many terrible situations.
  3. My dog - a constant source of entertainment and unconditional love.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Energetic, Funny, Intelligent

A little more about me

I work as a Marketing Director for a railroad company - my life is not as much like Monopoly as I'd like. I have lived in Chicago my entire life and I love it here. I very much do not like running. If you're looking for a running partner, it will not be me. I get bored in gyms and prefer my exercise to come from bike riding or physical exertion with an end goal. I have about 90% of the typical qualities of in introvert and it's often mistaken for disinterest - know that it's quite the opposite. I like to think before I talk! It's a novel idea, I know but it's who I am.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, History, Nonfiction

Books I've read

world war z, short history of nearly everything, no favorite

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football

Music I like to listen to

eagles, sam cooke, mumford & sons, tallest man on earth, amy winehouse

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Science

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Science Fiction