Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #879284132 A Single Man in Vista, CA 65 / Environmental Scientist

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: California
  • City: Vista
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: u. of montana
  • Religion: Christian

Vista, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Vista, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from u. of montana. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am very interested in history, particularly from the mid 1700's - Civil War, WW1-Vietnam era. This relates to my coin collecting and military antique collecting hobby, since I collect from this time period. I enjoy salt water fishing and regularly exercise so I can be ready to tackle the tuna in the summer.I like to visit art museums to look at impressionistic paintings and old posters from the late 1800's, up to the 1960's. A nice glass of wine to accompany this is even better.I'm a dedicated garage sailor, heading out about every weekend, hoping for that "big find"!

I typically spend my leisure time

Deep sea fishing. Garage sailing. Going to coin, antique and and military collector shows (I go to militaria shows about twice per year, mostly to look for posters, insignia, medals and similar items). Listening to classical music. I like to read "male romance novels" (Tom Clancy, Clive Cussler, David Baldacci).Would like to find some good art shows, particularly if they have Chinese and Japanese art, impressionist and old poster art. I like to go to wine tastings.I like dogs, and most dogs like me, but I do not own one. I am not home a lot and it would not be fair to the animal for me to be gone that often.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who shares my interest in antiques, wine, art and outdoor fun. She would be at home outdoors, or at a wine tasting.She should be reasonably fit, but not live in a gym, so to speak. Being rowdy sometimes is fun.She should have a good sense of humor and if she can make me laugh, that is great. An enthusiastic view of life would be greatHopefully, she would like candlelight dinners, intimate conversations, antiquing together, art shows and similar activities. Occasionally going out for an evening of dancing is good, but I am, at best, a mediocre dancer! I am not into the bar scene, but once and awhile, is fun.

The first thing people notice about me

"You're not nearly as ugly as your picture!"Seriously, I have no idea what they notice.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Forgotten by David Baldacci

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. That I live in the USA.
  2. My health is generally good.
  3. I have no major debts to pay.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Intelligent, Physically Fit, Quiet

A little more about me

I have been an environmental manager for over 30 years. I enjoy finding new ways to recycle and reduce waste where I work. I enjoy the outdoors and have a degree in Wldlf. Biology. I used to be a wildlife manager in Wyoming. I saw a lot of neat stuff out in the field. My interest in history carries over into coin collecting. When I hold a pieceof 8 minted during the Revolution, I wonder if it was carried by a colonial militia man, or maybe a British regular.I also used to hunt, but have not done it since I moved here. I used a single shot muzzle loader, both for the challenge, and to re-connect with our forefathers.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Nonfiction

Books I've read

tom clancy books, david baldacci books, allen eckert

Sports I enjoy playing

Shooting

Sports I enjoy watching

Other

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

up in smoke, skyfall, the conjuring

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, I don't like to watch TV, Science Fiction