Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #878029414 A Single Woman in Minneapolis, MN 52 / Social Worker

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Minnesota
  • City: Minneapolis
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university of minnesota - twin cities

Minneapolis, MN Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Minneapolis, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from university of minnesota - twin cities. I'm 5'6". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

At the top of my list are my kids, friends, family, music and nature. I love to be outside, and really like being active. I enjoy good food, and good conversation. I enjoy my work, and am passionate about helping people reach their goals.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like to get outside on a hike with my dog, meet up with a friend for coffee, have a bit of time to read, and then cook a fabulous dinner for my friends and family. I enjoy going to my kids stuff, little league games, soccer etc. I occasionally like to go dancing to local bands, love the ones that play old school R&B. If only there was more time in the day....I also really like going on day trips, and I like going to the Y for yoga classes, and Zumba. I like running by the lakes, and also like biking. I totally like pampering and enjoy hot baths, massages and getting pedicures.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone that is stable and strong, but can still be spontaneous and fun. Someone that enjoys lives challenges and is excited by new opportunities. Someone that is romantic, and creative, active, and fun. Someone that is nurturing, kind and reliable.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile and my laugh.

The last book I read and enjoyed

My most recent favorite was "Annie Freeman's Fabulous Traveling Funeral" by Kris Radish, which was both hilarious and touching. After Annie died all her friends celebrated her life by going on a spectacular adventure ---Annie died young and it was a good reminder to live in the present, and make the most out of each day.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Watching my kids grow up and become great people.
  2. Having friends that I can laugh with, cry with, and rely on.
  3. A healthy body so I can do whatever I want to do.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I can still do cartwheels.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Energetic, Optimistic, Warm

A little more about me

I feel very fortunate because I am at a place in my life where I can truly say that I have come to peace with who I am, and how my life is. I think that is one thing that I enjoy about getting older, it has made me wiser in figuring how to appreciate life, people, and what is important. It seems like a great time to venture forth and date, and try to build a relationship. I am hoping to meet someone who is also at peace with their life, their past, and is ready to move into the future.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

like water for chocolate; water for elephants, and many more, like water for chocolate, kind of blue: the making of miles davis

Sports I enjoy playing

Basketball, Cycling, Hiking, Kayaking

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Soccer

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

little miss sunshine, julie and julia, the shawshank redemption, moonstruck

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Other

My Favorite TV Shows

30 rock, parenthood, chopped