Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #857623924 A Single Woman in New Orleans, LA 27 / Graduate Student

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Louisiana
  • City: New Orleans
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: new orleans baptist theological seminary
  • Religion: Christian

New Orleans, LA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New Orleans, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from new orleans baptist theological seminary. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Touching the lives of those affected by injustice with the hope of the gospel of Jesus. And in the process...seeing the world, writing and photojournalism, singing and painting...

I typically spend my leisure time

Exploring with my camera, trying new sushi restaurants, conversation over coffee, old movies at the Prytania theater, runs (walks...) in city park, frozen yogurt!

The most influential person in my life has been

I do not know exactly where the Lord will lead me, but I know I am burdened and passionate and called, and it will be an adventure - the one non-negotiable for me is that I won't just be dragging along someone who loves me, but rather someone who is equally called because of their own revolutionary relationship with Christ. I would love someone who wants to laugh and do fun things and live life to the fullest in the process as well!

The first thing people notice about me

I laugh. (loudly)

The last book I read and enjoyed

Currently making my way through BonHoeffer by Eric Metaxas and The God Shaped Brain by Tim Jennings.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family! They support me in my never-ending school bills and international galavanting.
  2. Zoos. They bring the exotic to you.
  3. Cajun food. Self-explanatory.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Languages are a passion of mine. I speak Spanish and Italian, have learned some Thai, and plan next to study Greek and Hebrew before moving on to French and Portuguese. I would love to live overseas eventually, and will then learn whatever language required of me to communicate wherever I end up!

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Intelligent, Passionate, Warm

A little more about me

I am currently studying to become a Licensed Professional Counselor, and I would love to eventually practice with women and children overseas. My day jobs include being a research assistant & grader at school, and writer/art director for an awesome start-up digital media company.

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Nonfiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

the practice of the presence of god, the road of lost innocence, those who save us

Sports I enjoy playing

Kayaking, Mountain Climbing

Sports I enjoy watching

Football

Music I like to perform

Folk and Traditional, Gospel, Latin

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

step brothers, the departed, the hunger games

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

parks and recreation, criminal minds, late night with jimmy fallon