Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #843760213 A Single Woman in South Milwaukee, WI 33 / Wound Care RN

Socially On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Wisconsin
  • City: South Milwaukee
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Associates
  • University: cardinal stritch
  • Religion: Christian

South Milwaukee, WI Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in South Milwaukee, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree from cardinal stritch. I'm 5'6". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am a single mom to the most amazing 7 year old boy. I am a better person and I learn something every day because of him. I am a nurse because I wanted to give him a better life, and his success, happiness, and health are my primary concerns. He is with me 7 days a week, but we have an awesome family and I can find sitters and take breaks.

I typically spend my leisure time

I don't have much free time, but I do love to read a good book (or a bad book if that is what is available). I like going for long walks with my son and his puppy (we're near grant park). Going out with friends to catch up over a cup of coffee or a few drinks is pretty high on the list too.

The most influential person in my life has been

honesty, openness, respect.

The first thing people notice about me

My laugh. I've been told it stands out. Also I believe you're at you're best when you are able to laugh at yourself. I love to laugh, I surround myself with people that make me laugh, and I laugh at myself frequently.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read a lot of trash because it is quick and easy. The last books I. really read were the Harry Potter series, I am very late to the party on this, but i am reading them with my son and have spent a lot of time discussing the themes, morals, and plots. As read from a parent's perspective I loved slipping into a world surrounded with concerns of being young, lessons on friendship, dignity, standing up for yourself, never judging a book by its cover, adults that take children's concerns seriously. There are so many wonderful things encouraged in HP that I wouldn't have enough space to share

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My son. I wouldn't be who I am without him
  2. My family. Without their support I wouldn't have made it to where I am today
  3. My job. I busted my behind to become a nurse and I have a great boss who believes in me

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm more than just my son's mom or a nurse. Unfortunately those are the hats I wear every day and can become a bit of a security blanket. I may talk and share a lot, I inflict a lot of pain dealing with wounds and I have learned that talking and distraction is an important method of pain control, but in reality I am really terribly shy and I find it difficult to remove my self from the comfort of being mom or nurse boo boo

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Dependable, Good listener, Rational

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Gymnastics

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

twilight? so awful its funny, not sure, iron man, batman, i've seen most of them