Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #843058116 A Single Man in Aurora, IL 67 / Retired Airline Pilot

Never Once a week I have kids

Hispanic or Latino

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Aurora
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: college

Aurora, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a Hispanic or Latino man, living in Aurora, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from college. I'm 5'8". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Life in general. Losing people and things teaches us to appreciate what and who we have...although it's the hard way to learn. Material things seem less important as life goes on, but friends and relationships should take us through the rough spots in life. I love to travel and explore. I have travel benifits that I use frequently. But I am looking for someone to share travel with. I am also a writer and am currently working on a mystery novel. Since I retired as a pilot for a major airline, I have more time to do that. I am looking for someone who can be "spur of the moment", or at least flexible.

I typically spend my leisure time

Being retired, I have a lot of leisure time to travel, write and keep fit.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is not afraid to show affection all the time. Holding hands in public, hugging, kissing, snuggling on the couch and in bed are paramount. Once that is established, the rest is easy...traveling, movies, plays. parties and just hanging out. Nice dinners at great restaurants are a favorite pastime. I am financially secure, and my partner should be also, although I am old fashion and still enjoy paying for things for the both of us. When we are apart, we should miss each other.

The first thing people notice about me

My wit and how at ease I am with people. I love groups, and can fend for myself with all your friends. You can leave me alone with your family and I will be perfectly fine.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I love any good mystery book, but have recently enjoyed the Stephenie Plum novels. Great characters and fun to read. I also love James Michener, Stephen King, and most horror authors. I also loved the Harry Potter series. Actually, there aren't many authors I don't like.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My excellent health.
  2. My family and friends
  3. My stability and success

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am shy in some instances

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Physically Fit, Romantic, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I am committed, and very loyal to my friends and mate. I am a romantic and old fashion about some things, but very progressive about others. I love to open doors for people in general and women in particular.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Fantasy & Science Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

the stand, battlefield earth, a time to kill

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Skiing