Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #824466527 A Single Man in Austin, TX 45 / College Professor / Entrepreneur

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'3"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Austin
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Fish
  • Education: Masters
  • University: the university of texas at austin

Austin, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Austin, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from the university of texas at austin. I'm 6'3". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about MAKING A DIFFERENCE, whether it's for my kids, my students, my co-workers, my friends, or my community. For my kids, I strive to be the best father I can be. We travel. I help them. I listen. I teach them. I want them to always feel comfortable they can count on me. For my college students, I want them to look back years later at a class they took with me and think that I somehow helped them be successful. I want to help my co-workers be successful and be the "first-call" for my friends when they are in need. For my community, I want to support the non-profits that helped me in my darkest hours.

I typically spend my leisure time

I most enjoy traveling with friends and my kids when I have extended leisure time. I like exploring and seeing all of the wonderful things the world has to offer. I'm proud to say that my kids have already visited over 30 countries and the oldest is just 14! During leisure time at home, I enjoy a wide variety of activities - whether it's going out for a nice meal somewhere, going to try something new like a "Panic Room", seeing a movie, hanging out and talking with friends, playing strategy games like Settlers of Catan, writing (I like to write stories and have published a book) or reading a good fantasy novel.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for someone who shares my core values, prefers to give rather than receive, loves friends, travel and family activities. I want a best friend first and foremost.

The first thing people notice about me

I think the first thing people notice about me as they get to know me is that I'm funny. I project a serious, introverted persona until someone starts to get to know me.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Under the Dome, Stephen King.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for my three wonderful children. They bring joy to my life every single day.
  2. I am thankful to be able to pursue my passions - teaching, travel, writing, entrepreneurship.
  3. I am thankful for the amazing friends who helped me get back up after losing my wife to cancer.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Generous, Intelligent, Loyal

A little more about me

I grew up in Italy and am half-Italian (even though I don't look it). I moved to Austin 20 years ago to go to UT and never left. Travel, languages, fine food, and sharing the amazing things the world has to offer with my kids are truly what matter to me. I've published a book. Every year, I host an annual toga party for over 500 people to raise money for Wonders & Worries, an Austin-based non-profit that is near and dear to my heart.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Basketball, Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Extreme Sports, Football, Hockey, Soccer

Music I like to perform

Classical

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

animal house, the matrix, when harry met sally

TV I like to Watch

Action, Comedy, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

family guy, the voice, blacklist