Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #822880821 A Single Man in Austin, TX 38 / Singer/Software Developer

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Austin
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: carnegie mellon university

Austin, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Austin, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from carnegie mellon university. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love music and technology. I love performing and constructing abstractions. Right now, I'm trying to figure out if there's a way I can merge these two. Obviously, I should become a construction worker who catcalls women in abstract ways: "Hey, lady, your qualities inspired this interaction!" Or not. I'd like to write software to help musicians.

I typically spend my leisure time

I perform with a variety of opera companies in the area. This has gone from a leisure activity to a part-time job. I now have a Masters degree in music.I have been doing a great deal of walking, lately. I enjoy the trails around town, and getting away from the screens is healthy.I also enjoy a good number of television shows. I think there are an amazing number of brilliant shows these days. I liked The Wire, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Firefly, How I met Your Mother, Rick and Morty.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for someone kind who appreciates a good pun, and groans appropriately at a bad one. I want to find a partner with whom I can take over the world. But not really, because becoming a world ruler probably involves cruelty and boring politics. I'd rather start a family and together find ways to make the world a little better.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm pretty quiet when people first meet me, but at some point I will make a pun. If I'm lucky, it will be a good one, and we'll all laugh and become fast friends. ...I don't have many friends. ;)

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just read The Well of Lost Plots by Jasper Fforde. Fforde is wonderfully inventive, spinning out allusions and off-handed background details about a world of living books in a timeline parallel to our own. In one section, the plot divides into two concurrent scenes, with one of them taking place in the footnotes!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My health. I don't have to think about it before joining in any activities.
  2. My friends provide emotional support, and intellectual stimulation
  3. My parents gave me many opportunities and options, which have led me to a comfortable life.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Energetic, Intelligent, Kind

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Baseball, Bowling, Cycling, Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Golf, Soccer