Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #819635425 A Single Woman in Austin, TX 33 / Program Officer

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Austin
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Exotic pets, Other
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Austin, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Austin, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Well, I'm going to be right up front and tell you that I am actually living overseas right now. I am currently working with refugees in the Middle East and love what I do but I'm open to living wherever the Lord asks me to go ... which leads me into the next thing; I'm a follower of Jesus and I'm looking for someone who puts his relationship with the Lord first.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like to spend my time outdoors. I will always take someone up on the opportunity for adventure and travel! I like to explore new places and try things I haven't done before. I'm a pretty crafty person and lived in the mountains for a bit so I spent a lot of time sewing, baking, and coming up with indoor winter activities (as well as sledding, tubing, hiking, etc). I love being around people so weekends at the lake, game nights, dinner with friends, etc. are always a good time. My job has been fairly intense recently so quiet evenings at home have been really nice these days as well!

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for someone who is devoted to Jesus, puts his relationship with Christ first and is willing to go wherever He leads (he would need to at least be OPEN to the idea of a life overseas). He needs to love people, be a servant leader and a good communicator.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm not a big reader so I pretty much only read non-fiction. I'm currently reading a memoir of a midwife. Before that I was reading a book about the Rhodesian civil war but it made me miss living in Africa so I stopped.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Life
  2. Laughter
  3. Love

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Easy-Going, Spiritual, Spontaneous

A little more about me

I've lived a little bit all over the place (Texas born and raised, Colorado, North Carolina, Zambia, Kenya, etc.). I love working with people and being around people. Naturally I'm an extrovert but the more time I spend living overseas the more introverted I'm becoming. I love being outdoors and going on adventures and when I lived in ATX I spent time my summers on the lake and enjoying our beautiful city! And lastly, because I'm overseas I'm pretty darn skeptical that this won't end up being a waste of time so I only have the free version of eHarmony right now and I'm not planning to sign up unless someone dazzles

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Nonfiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

the insanity of god, faithful women and their extraordinary god, bible doctrine and the list goes on., dared to call him father, prisoners of hope, biographies and autobiographies., redeeming love

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational