Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #808323223 A Single Woman in Hudson, WI 70 / Retired music instructor

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Wisconsin
  • City: Hudson
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university of iowa
  • Religion: Christian

Hudson, WI Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Hudson, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from university of iowa. I'm 5'4". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about my family and friends, my Christian faith and being outdoors, flower gardening, camping, biking, canoeing, skiing, walking/hiking and travel. Music is a big part of my life; I am a pianist and organist at my church and the nursing home, I am a retired piano instructor of 40 years and I sing in community choir.

I typically spend my leisure time

I have every day off work so I fill my days with activities with friends and family, traveling and volunteering.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a Christian man who has a personal relationship with Jesus, who worships regularly and expresses his beliefs through helping others. Someone who can share my passion and enjoyment for outdoor activities (hiking, biking, boating, camping and skiing), traveling, hosting and going out with friends, watching and attending sporting events (especially the Twins!), cultural events and enjoys life-long learning.It is important that the person I am looking for is smart with their money.

The first thing people notice about me

My warm smile and kindness. I am a flexible, easy-going person. I have a lot of my own interests, but I am very open to new experiences and trying new things. I enjoy hosting and cooking for others. I play a mean game of Euchre, Mahjong and Pickle Ball. I am adventurous; last year I traveled to Israel with my church and learned how to launch and navigate my 18-foot boat into the St. Croix River (something my husband did for our whole married life) and have visited every state in the U.S. I enjoy attending art and cultural events both in the St. Croix River Valley and in the Twin Cities.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I am part of a women's book club that meets monthly. While I enjoy a good book, I have many other interests that seem to occupy more of my time. The book I appreciated the most from the past year was one of the suggested reads for my trip to Israel called, "Once an Arafat Man."

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Good health
  2. Comfortable home
  3. A strong faith

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I do have a sense of humor.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Kind, Modest, Physically Fit

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

sense and sensibility, once an arafat man, nightingale

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Kayaking, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Gymnastics, Tennis

Music I like to perform

Classical, Folk and Traditional, Gospel

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

forest gump, the help, pretty woman

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Reality Show