Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #797815435 A Single Woman in Poughkeepsie, NY 31 / Administrative Assistant

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Other

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: New York
  • City: Poughkeepsie
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: suny new paltz
  • Religion: Unitarian-Universalism

Poughkeepsie, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a woman, living in Poughkeepsie, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from suny new paltz. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Unitarian-Universalism.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Learning other languages. My mom's native language is Dutch and I learn more every time we visit the Netherlands. I studied Spanish and spent a summer in Paraguay. I'm currently studying Mandarin and recently traveled to China. Languages and travel open up new worlds of people and perspectives on reality.

I typically spend my leisure time

I gardening (growing vegetables and a novice landscaping). I love participating in Dragon Boat racing in the summer, hiking most of the rest of the year. Dance any time and kind. Checking out local attractions that involve food and artisan crafts. I may catch up on some TV shows on Netflix.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who has a great sense of humor because laughter is important in my life. Some days I need that "Oh my gosh, stop, I can't breathe, that's too funny" kind of experience, as well as a playful way of calling me out on my "bs". It would be awesome to have someone who enjoys food and cooking (I like to practice my culinary skills and try different eateries) I want someone who is able to be supportive and encouraging my fitness and healthy lifestyle by engaging in physical activities with me that I like at times or introducing ones he likes. I want someone who has a strong connection with their spiritual self and continues to develop it.

The first thing people notice about me

They notice my height. I am taller than the average woman and I love heels. So on any given day I am somewhere between 5'8" and 6' tall. I also have a smile that people say can "light up a room".

The last book I read and enjoyed

the Sparrow - this is one of my favorite books. There are multiple characters to follow, but one of the main characters is a Spanish Jesuit Priest (whose background is quite surprising). He is recruited by a team of scientists to find the origin of what has been interpreted to be music from another planet in another galaxy. This is a great read because Father Sandoz wrestles with emotions around faith, family, and science.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Supportive Parents.
  2. My good health.
  3. Having a best friend who has known me for over 20 years.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Although it seems like I'm an extrovert and involved with many activities in my community, I do need down time. Most of the time when folks meet me I'm in a high energy environment which is great, but I don't mind random silence and being in the moment.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Articulate, Funny, Good listener

A little more about me

I love sci fi! This is how I bond with my dad and my step dad. We are Star Trek fans. One of these days I will being going to the Star Trek convention :) The best date movies have to be about aliens invasions, what will happen to earth in 2000 years or more, or time travel.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

a seed to harvest, dune, narrative therapy

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Martial Arts, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Gymnastics, Other, Soccer, Tennis

Music I like to listen to

kings of leon, lady antebellum, amy whinehouse, duke ellington, billie holiday

Music I like to perform

Blues, Country, Jazz, R&B and Soul, Reggae

Movies I like to Watch

Animation, Educational, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

couple's retreat, area 51, despicable me

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

modern family, elementary, dexter, defiance, game of thrones