Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #783296436 A Single Woman in Slidell, LA 45 / Graduate Teaching Assistant

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Louisiana
  • City: Slidell
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of new orleans
  • Religion: Christian

Slidell, LA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Slidell, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of new orleans. I'm 5'8". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about my family. I love to spend time with my kids and friends, and love to make memories. My extended family isn't close, but we talk often. I'm passionate about serving. I believe in getting involved in my community and enjoy it immensely. Also, I'm a lifelong learner. I like to keep up with what's going on in the world, and I like to be a part of the change.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to hit the bayou on a kayak, and listen to live music outdoors. If I can find a dance partner, I'm even happier! I'd like to make it to a few Pelican's games, because I haven't been since they were the Hornets.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is genuine. I would like someone who is outgoing, open-minded, likes being involved in the community, and enjoys family time.

The first thing people notice about me

Physically, my eyes. About my personality, that I'm open and friendly.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Devil's Puchbowl from the Penn Cage Series. At the same time, Theories of International Politics and Zombies.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family
  2. Friends
  3. Each new day

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I served 20 years in the Air Force as both an enlisted photojournalist and a public affairs officer. My daughter says that people might not know how fun I am, because I have a serious job. I like to get down to business, but I definitely cut up.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Dependable, Loyal, Outgoing

A little more about me

I owned my own photography business for awhile, and I love shooting sports photography -- especially boxing and roller derby. I'm a secret derby fan!

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Kayaking

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Extreme Sports, Football, Gymnastics, Other, Skateboarding

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Entertainment News, Historical Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

the untouchables, the untouchables, hotel rwanda/kill the messenger

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, News/Journalism, True Crime

My Favorite TV Shows

ncis/criminal minds, cnn, anything dealing with forensics