Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #776989333 A Single Woman in Sherman Oaks, CA 60 / Psychotherapist/writer

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: California
  • City: Sherman Oaks
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Jewish

Sherman Oaks, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Sherman Oaks, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Jewish.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Movies. I savor movies the way most women look forward to their weekly pedicures. They let me escape, ask me to think, challenge my beliefs, make me laugh and cry and go through the entire range of human emotions in under two hours. I don?t a think pedicure, however good it may be, does that. During a week when my email has crashed and my dog have destroyed my new boots, there's nothing better than losing myself at the movies -- especially when there's popcorn. Something mystical happens in the dark as the opening credits appear and I know I'm about to be taken on a adventure.

I typically spend my leisure time

I'd take my dogs Sophie and Tucker and head for the beach. After easing my car into an ideal space, I'd lead my dogs to the perfect spot and, after unpacking my blanket, sand chair, lotion, water bottles, New Yorkers, and my Kindle, I'd breathe in the sea air and smile for all those who are tragically stuck at work. I'd listen to the sound of the waves crashing on the shoreline, feel the tingly cold water and watch the surfers as they catch one incredible wave after another. Ahhh...complete peace for 5 or 6 minutes . Until the beach patrol swoops in to warn me my dogs aren't allowed, and all that newfound serenity floats away.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family who are loving, crazy, and supportive and will never let me feel alone.
  2. My dogs who are always excited to see me only if I've just been away for two minutes.
  3. My friends who've shared my happiest and darkest times and always make it safe for me.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Energetic, Funny, Good listener

Music I like to perform

Blues, Classical, Jazz, Latin