Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #776842925 A Single Woman in Irmo, SC 42 / I'll tell you later

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: South Carolina
  • City: Irmo
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Christian

Irmo, SC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Irmo, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm probably most passionate about veteran's issues. My brother-in-law was a vet and I watched serious mistreatment with his health.

I typically spend my leisure time

Honestly in my "down time", I like watching movies or reading. Down time does not include the gym or hanging out with friends; it's the time when I have nothing going on.

The most influential person in my life has been

Commitment... not just to a relationship but to friends, family, work, etc.

The first thing people notice about me

I'd say my smile normally, but that's appearance related. I would say they notice that I'm quiet and reserved, but that has to do with my initial introversion and shyness.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm currently reading several books... a couple on organization, one for work on leadership, and a Christopher Buckley book for enjoyment. I tend to have several books going at once for whatever mood I'm in.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family and friends
  2. A warm house in winter/cool house in summer
  3. My sanity

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I wish people could always see the book inside the cover. I have different personas that I use in various situations. No, not multiple personalities, but there's my work persona that is relatively boring and stuffy, my persona at the gym which is very standoffish since I don't like people making idle conversation when I'm there, my normal persona that's usually very positive and laughing, etc. So, depending on the setting somebody meets me in, they will have a different impression.

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Intelligent, Loyal, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I am currently in the Columbia area but I'm starting to consider whether to stay here or make a move to Milwaukee, Atlanta, or Orlando. I have no strong desire at this time towards any location but would be convinced if my Prince Charming was in one. (The locations are not as random as they seem...I have either family or very close friends in each.)I am a plus-sized girl however I regularly go to the gym and participate in 5k and 10k races. My longest race was a 10 mile one. I would like to do a half-marathon someday and would hope to find somebody that would support me in that goal.

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Romance novels, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Gymnastics

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Science Fiction

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Reality Show