Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code


*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #775269334 A Single Woman in Galveston, TX 55 / Author & Sociologist

Never Never I have kids


  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Galveston
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of texas-rio grande valley
  • Religion: Christian

Galveston, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Galveston, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of texas-rio grande valley. I'm 5'6". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about making a difference in service to others. I enjoy the simple things in life, a sunset and a walk on the beach. I look forward to this stage of life since I have independent adult daughters. I want to travel and learn new things. And I would love to do it all with the right partner.

I typically spend my leisure time

Beach combing, swimming, kayaking, writing and researching

The most influential person in my life has been

Kind heart, good soul, thoughtful and generous in spirit

The first thing people notice about me

my blue/green eyes and genuine acceptance of others as they are

The last book I read and enjoyed

The latest books I've read are "Walking in a Sacred Manner: Medicine Women of the Plains" by Mark St. Pierre, Jean Houston's, "Wizard of You," The Psalms and God is Red. The most recent website I have been working on is my own.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful to live in a state of grace
  2. I'm thankful for my amazing daughters.
  3. I am thankful for the simple things in life, a sunset, puppy breath and headrubs from my horse.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm a writer so naturally I love my solitude but I wish more people knew how social and giving I can be.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Funny, Intelligent, Spiritual

A little more about me

I lived in Costa Rica for a year and Mexico City for four years after that. I speak Spanish.

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Nonfiction, Religion and Spirituality, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

walking the sacred manner: medicine women, the hero's journey, anything jean houston, the hero's journey, anything jean houston

Sports I enjoy playing

Horseback Riding, Kayaking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Swimming, Tennis

Music I like to perform

Classical, Gospel, Jazz, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Science, Science Fiction

Favorite Movies to Watch

you've got mail, harry met sally, out of africa, arrival, star trek, ironman, wonder woman, batman

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, News/Journalism, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

elementary, madam secretary, mad men and californication, star trek, star trek