Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #773979726 A Single Man in Raleigh, NC 49 / Real estate

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Raleigh
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: harvard university

Raleigh, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Raleigh, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from harvard university. I'm 5'8". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm a city kid at heart (from Boston originally), but take incredible pleasure in the ocean (my favorite local escape is Bald Head Island) and the mountains (Asheville). By day I enjoy my real estate career with Sotheby's very much (once upon a time I managed symphony orchestras for a living, but I left that behind five years ago). By night I enjoy concerts, performances, cooking, staying in, and trying to keep up with all the latest restaurants in the Triangle.

I typically spend my leisure time

There are probably more places on my bucket list than I'll ever actually get to, but I sure would like to see as much of the world as possible. I enjoy going to LOTS of restaurants (good ones, preferably) and am a bit of a foodie (not not a snob about it), and I also love going to concerts (both classical and pop), performances (dance and broadway), and I suppose my perfect weekend is a 3-day weekend away seeing someplace wonderful, taking in the art museums, eating great food, walking a lot, and it's even more fun when we decide to go on the trip on about one day's notice.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm not sure I have a real definitive list in mind, but I'm hopeful that my future will include someone who is smart, ambitious, caring, supportive, pretty, loving, spontaneous, and happy. While I do hope to re-marry someday, that's not an immediate need -- I will just say here that the reason I'm on the site is to find a special someone that could become a significant relationship.

The first thing people notice about me

To the point that it almost makes me crazy, I'm always told I'm energetic and enthusiastic. Yes, I do like a good conversation and I tend to be open and perhaps that means I wear my heart on my sleeve to some degree. Be that as it may, I'm sincere and caring, I can play the piano and sing (but not at the same time), and I am passionate about my job and what life could look like with the right person.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Some recent favorites were The Time Traveler's Wife, A Prayer for Owen Meany, Kafka on the Shore and Peace Like A River.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My daughter
  2. Health
  3. Nature

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Articulate, Dependable, Kind

A little more about me

ESTJ, if you like Myers-Briggs

I am
Very Liberal

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Hockey, Tennis

Music I like to perform

Classical