Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #768350319 A Single Woman in Iowa City, IA 26 / encyclopedia project director.

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Iowa
  • City: Iowa City
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Other

Iowa City, IA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Iowa City, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Other.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

spending time outdoors, seeing the world with friends and getting proximate to injustice.

I typically spend my leisure time

Going to movies or music shows, rowing, cooking and baking

The most influential person in my life has been

that they approach the world with curious compassion.

The first thing people notice about me

Curiosity and intensity (and my septum piercing)

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Martian

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. family
  2. nature
  3. art

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I love working with my hands: gardening, building/refinishing furniture, welding, etc.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Articulate, Genuine, Intelligent

A little more about me

I grew up on a farm and have lived a few places across the U.S. and in Denmark. (Min dansk er ikke s� godt, but I like trying to learn new languages!) Traveling is one of my strongest passions in life and I love to explore the world with friends. I like planning big, open-ended adventures.Finding ways to connect to community and to see the injustice around the world is also very important to me. I've been involved in criminal justice reform and volunteer work for several years now, and it's one of the most meaningful parts of my life.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction, Philosophy

Books I've read

sophie's world by jostein gaarder, just mercy by bryan stevenson, being and nothingness by jean-paul sartre

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Soccer

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

smoke signals, the fall, viaggio sola

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

parks and recreation, dicte, in treatment