Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #768307921 A Single Woman in Thousand Oaks, CA 51 / Educator

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: California
  • City: Thousand Oaks
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Other, Rodents (Gerbils, Guinea, Etc.)
  • Education: Masters
  • University: claremont graduate university
  • Religion: Jewish

Thousand Oaks, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Thousand Oaks, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from claremont graduate university. I'm 5'6". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Jewish.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I try to be passionate about as much of my life as I can. Even if it is a task which is usually mundane, I try to inject fun or at least some meaning into it. I try to learn about new things, try new things, and understand things about which I am interested at a deeper level than I previously have. I try to get out of my comfort zone in order to change my perspective or gain new insight. I enjoy being silly and I love to laugh. While my lifelong passions include my love for children and teaching, animals, and nature in general, I tend to become passionate about that which I must focus upon for a while, and then I move on to something else.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy hiking the trails in the open space near my home or close to the ocean. I like having a gathering of my kids' friends over and cooking with them. I enjoy visiting botanical gardens, plant nurseries, and gardening. I like zoos, museums, and art galleries. I enjoy musical theater. I usually take a tap dancing class, but am currently enrolled two days a week in a ballet class at a community college. My kids' interests also help determine how my free time will be spent. I took four levels of college sign language with one of my girls. I just adopted a pit-bull, so I am busy training her and taking her for walks.

The most influential person in my life has been

A kind man and a gentleman. Someone who is educated and also continues to learn. I want a smart man who finds a smart woman to be hot and not the least bit intimidating.Someone who can make me laugh and finds me hilarious. In fact, it may be more important that he thinks I am funny. A man who goes with the flow, because there is usually a lot going on in my life. An adventurous spirit with a lust for travel.Brave enough to try new things and risk looking stupid. Able to laugh at himself. Appreciative of those around him and of what is done for him. A lover of animals and hopefully very close to vegetarian or willing to eat that way with me.

The first thing people notice about me

They tell me it's my smile. A smile is usually my default facial expression. A student once said to me, "Why do you smile so much? You know what I think? I think you smile because you are a happy person!" After that I smiled even more and most of the time. I didn't tell her that the reason why I smile is because I am grateful.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Your Inner Fish and On the Move: A Life: Oliver Sacks.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for my healthy children.
  2. I am thankful for having people who loved me and helped me get this far.
  3. I am thankful for having a strong body and an intelligent mind.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I have always wanted to learn about new places and cultures. I travel as much as I can. Now that my children are older, I would like to do that with someone special. Although I have already seen much of the world, I want to go to Uganda to see the gorillas and other wildlife there. I want to travel to India, and I want to go to China. I'm going back to the Galapagos and the Amazon with my girls for a month this Dec/Jan.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Funny, Intelligent, Outgoing

A little more about me

I have two daughters and they both live at home with me full time. One is 17 and a junior in college majoring in neuroscience/genetics. The other is 12 and wants to pursue a career in performing arts, so there is a lot of singing and dancing and a bit of drama ;-) on that front . I own my own home and am financially independent. I don't think that someone with young children or teenagers at home would be a good fit for my situation, because I am just finishing that stage of my life, but I still have to prioritize my children. I have time available and am looking forward to doing more of what I love with someone I love.

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Gymnastics, Other

Music I like to listen to

i have teens, so new stuff for them, older for me., almost anything motown, impossible to choose -debussy, there's always something fun and new - something that makes me want to dance or sing along in the car, showtunes and stuff from the 40's, because of my grandma

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Educational