Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #767669515 A Single Woman in Reno, NV 55 / Teacher

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Nevada
  • City: Reno
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Rabbits
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of wisconsin-madison

Reno, NV Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Reno, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of wisconsin-madison. I'm 5'8". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Getting outdoors for a drive, walk, picnic or swim. It can be a walk along the Truckee River, a hike at Lake Tahoe, an overnight getaway to the coast or a week in Moab, Utah. There's something about being outside that makes the stress of every day life feel less important. It's also a great way to start talking and listening to others while enjoying outdoor beauty and spending time together.

I typically spend my leisure time

I really enjoy being outside whether its taking a drive for the day, hiking, going out of town for the weekend or working in my yard. I also enjoy watching a good movie at home, especially movies that involve history and different parts of the country and world.

The most influential person in my life has been

not being afraid to take chances, jump in, and try new things as well as the ability to forgive yourself and others so you can move on.

The first thing people notice about me

I listen and ask questions.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Moscow Rules by Daniel Silva

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My 2 fantastic teenage sons since they have reminded me of so many ways to love life.
  2. My ability to reflect on my actions and comments so that I become a better person.
  3. My teaching career where I guide my students as often as they guide me.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Happy, Optimistic, Passionate

A little more about me

I'm independent and adventuresome in many ways but am loyal and sociable as well. My philosophy is to get out and do things, like driving to the Bay Area to visit my son even if there is a storm rolling over Donner and even if he ends up being busy, because there are so many things for me to do on a mini-road trip like that. Storms don't stop me - they are exciting - within reason of course! I seek out new things to experience so to me life never has to be boring. I would like to do these things with someone special but being single doesn't prevent me from doing them.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Horseback Riding, Running, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Soccer

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

downton abbey, national geographic, fox news