Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #761842937 A Single Woman in Long Island City, NY 41 / Healthcare

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: New York
  • City: Long Island City
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: several schools

Long Island City, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Long Island City, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from several schools. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Community builder by nature, my passion in life is about lifting people up and bringing them together. As a small business owner, my day job involves helping people find their smile. One of the benefits of being your own boss is that it allows me a fairly flexible schedule. That leaves me time for friends, family, hobbies, and you. It also allows me to give back. I sit on the board of a non-profit organization that introduces the arts to various under-served neighborhoods in New York City. My quiet time is often spent in a yoga studio. My mat is where I get myself centered before or after a particularly stressful work week.

I typically spend my leisure time

As a supporter of the arts, I try to take advantage of all the culture this city has to offer as often as I can. At least once a week or so I can be found in the audience of an Off-Broadway play, surveying the latest works at one of my favorite Chelsea art galleries, or dancing the two step at a country western night. I don?t shy away from checking out something that might raise eyebrows. I?ve been to as many tech and finance conferences as I have my share of burlesque shows.

The first thing people notice about me

My eyes and/or smile.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My amazing family.
  2. A core of close-knit friends who are good people and love me.
  3. A spiritual foundation that has allowed me to endure despite the curveballs life has thrown.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Creative, Good listener, Thoughtful

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

the alchemist- paulo coelho, seat of the soul- gary zukav, steve jobs