Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #750690628 A Single Man in Homer, NY 25 / Residential counselor

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: New York
  • City: Homer
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses, Other
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: suny cortland
  • Religion: Christian

Homer, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Homer, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from suny cortland. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Im passionate about leading my (someday) family as if God himself were the husband. I love Jesus more day by day. I'm passionate about helping others, young, old, poor, rich, sick, or healthy. I'm not a proud person, but am solid in my relationship with God! I hold fast to him in the good and the bad. I'm passionate about desiring a Godly wife, life-long companion to do life with! I love my church, my blood family, my few good friends, and playing my violin. I love farm work even though I never grew up doing it. I have traveled to all over the USA, into Canada and also to Nicaragua for help with church planting. I love to live life w ppl!!

I typically spend my leisure time

Go hiking, visit family, sleep b/c of the hours I have for work. Hosting game nights at my house. I love to play music on my electric and acoustic guitars. I play my violin too. In the past year I've spent a lot of my leisure time alone and I'm hoping to change that to some degree. I like to watch Netflix, tv, read the bible either alone or with someone. Here's a secret, I love to read the bible to people and have meaningful conversations about what was said.

The most influential person in my life has been

I want to find a friend before I find a life partner. Im looking for a fun and light hearted person, a woman who is full of grace and mercy... And laughter. Many things I can and will be gracious to overlook, but being a woman after Gods own heart is a must. I want someone to share my thoughts and feelings with. Someone who I can be excited with about what God is doing! I love to be affectionate with my words and actions in ways that will make you feel very special and like a one of a kind. I'm looking for someone with a good idea of how to show affection and communicate in fun ways. Plz like adventure and fun times and genuine friendliness

The first thing people notice about me

My smile and my hazel green eyes. My family and friends are always saying how nice it is to see me smile the way I do. It doesn't take long to realize I'm a respectful man. I am kind. I go out of my way for those I love.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. God
  2. Family
  3. Sleep

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I want others to see my confidence and steadfast spirit. I let a lot slide, but it's because I know I won't be bothered by it, to a certain point.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Caring, Easy-Going, Good listener

A little more about me

I'm a very diligent hard worker. I've done many jobs and odd jobs since I was 15. My three major jobs have been camp staff/directors right hand man in keeping the youth workers in line and safe. I also did construction work there on site. I worked as an intern as a case manager in a nursing home. I was I charge of evaluating 72 residents on a monthly basis and visiting each of them multiple times a week. I did lots of extra work to help catch the company up with putting paper documents into the computer. Currently I work at the William George agency as a residential counselor. I help at risk youth with daily issues they encounter. I like it!!

I am
Libertarian

What I like to read

I don't like to read books, Philosophy, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

bible, plato, diy building projects

Sports I enjoy playing

Basketball, Bowling, Hiking, Martial Arts, Shooting

Sports I enjoy watching

Extreme Sports, Football, Soccer

Music I like to perform

Classical, Folk and Traditional, Gospel

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

train wreck, the expendables, the princess bride

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

how i met your mother, how to get away with murder, walking dead