Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #74682640 A Single Man in Bennington, VT 51 / ACCOUNT INACTIVE

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'0"
  • State: Vermont
  • City: Bennington
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Christian

Bennington, VT Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Bennington, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 6'0". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

MY ACCOUNT IS CURRENTLY INACTIVE a daily glass of wine or two (Sauvignon Blanc is my favorite), watching my fruit trees and perennials spring to life in April, my job which I don't consider a job because I enjoy what I do and am very lucky to get paid for something I enjoy (most days at least), and most importantly my two children which keep me busy. I work out out regularly, am very active, and need a partner who takes cares of themselves and stays healthy.

I typically spend my leisure time

watching my daughter's softball games, watching my son's baseball or soccer games, working out on my elliptical, soaking in my hottub...reading. A woman who likes some Patriots football would be welcome. I travel often so if you can imagine yourself seeing the world, spending time in Florida to keep warm, perhaps learning how to play golf, we would do well together.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for a best friend for life, who enjoys the good things in life. This to me means escaping the cold NE winters a bit to Florida, someone who enjoys walking just because it is relaxing, someone who takes care of themselves physically and is self confident both in mind and body. I want a woman who can laugh at herself when she makes mistakes like I do. I want a woman who is passionate about what she does for a living and doesn't really care how much she earns. I'm looking for a woman who appreciates flowers on valentines, who wants to be taken care of as a woman......but doesn't need a caretaker.

The first thing people notice about me

My facial expressions usually give me away. I'm not good at hiding my emotions. If I am disappointed, frustrated, sad, it usually written all over my face. If I am happy and smiling you will probably see my dimple. People probably notice first that I have a pretty solid 6 foot build that shows well in a business suit. But I prefer jeans and a tee shirt and to dress comfortably.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I travel frequently for business so I tend to grab what is in the airport and if I like it I read other books by the same author. I discovered Game of Thrones that way before the books became the HBO series. Right now I am reading a Ken Follet book "the pillars of the earth" but I wouldn't draw any conclusions from this.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my 2 children aged 15 and 18 who are rapidly growing up
  2. my financial stability that lets me have a mostly worry free life
  3. my health. I look and feel as good as i did in high school (with a few exceptions)

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm far more likely to say yes than no....and if you use a please or a smile i'll be helpless. I have a lot of humility. I'm wrong half the time and it is perfectly ok.... often funny. I'm pretty sensitive, very willing to compromise, and I try to imagine your point of view.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Genuine, Intelligent, Physically Fit

A little more about me

I am a middle child. I've worked at companies that have done personality tests on me and I tend to fall dead center (an introvert who has some extrovert skills). I consider myself flexible and open minded. I like to figure out how to do everything myself whether it is plumbing, carpentry, operating a backhoe, wiring, etc. because I like to be able to say I built it myself. I'm comfortable with spontaneity and a life with few rules. I prefer an active woman who is affectionate and believe that communication and intimacy is important for a lasting relationship.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

Sports I enjoy playing

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Swimming