Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #739657127 A Single Woman in Oro Grande, CA 50 / Educator/Author

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: California
  • City: Oro Grande
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • University: loyola marymount university, vanguard university, university of san diego, uci, csulb
  • Religion: Christian

Oro Grande, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Oro Grande, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from loyola marymount university, vanguard university, university of san diego, uci, csulb. I'm 5'8". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am fairly passionate about most everything ........usually, if I am not passionate about something I discard that something..... however the tops on my list are; my children, they are the best gift I have ever been blessed with, my career, which largely consists of continuing my education (7 years and counting!) and then there are my students! who bless me daily as well.... I am pretty passionate about my fun time as well, and then there is my Lord! I am all the way sold out to Him and I don't know of a more apt definition of "passionate"

I typically spend my leisure time

I very much enjoy spending time with children, mine in particular but all children invigorate me and bring me joy. Nice meals out are always fun, I enjoy intellectually stimulating conversations and if I need solitude, books are my best friends!

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a man who loves the Lord, that is really the main thing I am looking for. I am looking for that rare find, a man who is secure in himself and the plan God has for him and is committed, for the whole of his life to stay close to the Lord, no matter what. That seems like the best foundation to build on.the ideal would be an outdoorsy/intellectual (no, they aren't mutually exclusive, HA!). He will also be STRONG within...Not intimidated by or competitive with a smart, ambitious woman. The only other deal-breaker for me is law enforcement.If you have anything whatsoever to do with law enforcement, move on please

The first thing people notice about me

It seems that people notice that I have a natural ability to connect with people, regardless of their culture, religion, age, educational or economic background. It is a "human" thing. That quality is pretty evident from the get go and has resulted in me having a very diverse circle of friends and acquaintances.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Besides the Scripture, which I try to read daily, It was a book titled "Blink" by author Ted Decker (Christian fiction). Very fast paced and intellectually challenging. The main character was gifted with the ability to see into the immediate future; every choice he made changed the potential outcomes, thus potentially changing his choice! His cause was to rescue a woman from Afghanistan. It also opened my eyes in a new way to the plight of women in that culture.... I recommend it highly (for men or women).

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my Salvation
  2. my two wonderful children, Isaiah and Breen
  3. my powerful mind and spirit

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Even though I am quite self sufficient, I actually deeply desire another specific person to lean on when times get difficult and to share the joys with.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Intelligent, Loyal, Sweet

A little more about me

I am an adventurer; experiencing new cultures, foods, art, books, places, sports, whatever! The world is so big and there are so many things to do and people to know. I drag my children right along with me and the fun we have is a true blessing! I homeschool them and that experience has been deeply life changing for all of us. My son tells me that I am opinionated and headstrong!!!! What can I say?!?!I (I have no opinion on that one way or another! :0) ) don't cook well, my repertoire consists of pot roast, tacos and chocolate chip cookies! but really.... who needs more than that anyway right?!?:0)

I am
Very Conservative

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

the mark of the lion series (francine rivers), color series (ted decker), the mark of the lion series (francine rivers)

Sports I enjoy playing

Baseball, Hiking, Kayaking, Mountain Biking

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Hockey, Skateboarding

Movies I like to Watch

Political, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

time travel movies, supernatural genre, time travel movies, supernatural genre, gone with the wind, unbroken

TV I like to Watch

Action, Educational, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

fringe, heroes, super heroes/westerns/heroes in general!, documentaries