Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #721567118 A Single Woman in Kalamazoo, MI 32 / higher education staff member

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Michigan
  • City: Kalamazoo
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: nmu & uw-l
  • Religion: Christian

Kalamazoo, MI Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Kalamazoo, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from nmu & uw-l. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about my family - I moved this summer to be closer to them. I care about my close friends, the environment, and women equality. I am also passionate about being challenged personally, professionally, and educationally.

I typically spend my leisure time

If I had a day off with no responsibility and no schedule, I would have a leisurely morning and then go to a museum, do a little window shopping, and then eat at a cool dinner spot. I also like to hike, play cards/board games, and watching PBS mysteries and dramas. Time outside of work also includes staying in touch with close friends (who live all over the Midwest because that where I lived), visiting family, exercising, cooking (sometimes), watching TV and reading.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone with integrity and a sense of humor, who is kind, caring, and intelligent. Someone who is comfortable with who he is and who I am, but who still is open to growing together.

The first thing people notice about me

my curly hair and how I make people feel included in the conversation.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I've been rereading a series with a sci-fiction element - people with different psychic abilities. They are an easy read, which worked well as I have been transitioning into a new job.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family and close friends
  2. The opportunities I have had through my education
  3. My Christian faith

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My sense of humor - it comes out more after you get to know me. It is a combination of light sarcasm, seeing humor in life, and playful puns, but with kindness.

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Intelligent, Thoughtful, Warm

A little more about me

I am a Christian and lean to the left politically. (They do exist!). :)

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Nonfiction

Books I've read

pride and prejudice, mystery books by nora roberts or jayne ann krentz, nonfiction is a new interest for me.

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Hockey

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Crime Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

while you were sleeping, jurassic park, cactus flower

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

muppets or life in pieces, elementary, madam secretary