Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #71160221 A Single Woman in New Orleans, LA 44 / Middle School Teacher

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Louisiana
  • City: New Orleans
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: sarah lawrence college

New Orleans, LA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New Orleans, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from sarah lawrence college. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I really love great literature.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for someone who is kind, intelligent, honest, and fun. I'd like to meet someone who is serious about finding someone great for them while at the same time willing to take it slowly.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Kate Atkinson's novel A God In Ruins.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my family.
  2. my friends
  3. my job

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Intelligent, Kind, Loyal

A little more about me

I'm looking for someone who enjoys coffee, movies, conversation, dining out, the occasional concert, and picnics in the park. I really enjoy the beach. I love to read. I am a teacher and I enjoy what I do. I read a lot. It would be great to find someone who would like to read the same thing and then discuss it.

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Philosophy

Books I've read

george eliot's middlemarch, charles dickens' bleak house, and theodore dreiser's sister carrie., enjoying recently: china mieville, j. k. rowling's first adult fiction, and the ya fiction of laurie anderson (a different one) for my middle-schoolers., theodor adorno's minima moralia, gayatri spivak's critique of postcolonial reason, shulamith firestone's the dialcetic of sex.

Music I like to perform

Folk and Traditional, Punk and Hardcore

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

movies and shows: louie c.k standup, broad city, and girls., recently: damsels in distress, frances ha, the angel's share, charlie's angels: full throttle., bonnie and clyde, the musicals of busby berkeley, double indemnity, giant.

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama