Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #70286521 A Single Woman in New Orleans, LA 24 / Teacher Assistant

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Louisiana
  • City: New Orleans
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Exotic pets, Other, Rabbits, Reptiles, Rodents (Gerbils, Guinea, Etc.)
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

New Orleans, LA Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in New Orleans, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Currently in my life, I'm the most passionate about teaching my kids. I love seeing how they learn in so many different ways, how they take on new tasks, and how excited they get when they finally master something that may have taken them awhile to get!

I typically spend my leisure time

I love working out. I love long and short runs, core workouts, lifting weights, and leaving all my stress from the day on the track or at the gym. I also love listening to all kinds of music. I love all genres; music is another outlet for me. I believe it's a way to relieve any unwanted stress, or to pump myself up, or to have a dance party on the way home from work. Or watching Netflix...I love movies.

The most influential person in my life has been

Most importantly I'm looking for someone who is supportive of my dreams, caring, and knows how to make me genuinely happy. Someone who knows how to have fun in new and creative ways, and to have some relaxing Netflix days as well.

The first thing people notice about me

My facial expressions...sometimes I don't even realize I'm making them! I'm very expressive even when I don't have anything to say, its a gift and a curse, but I embrace it. Mixed with my facial expressions, bubbly personality, and the fact that I'm always smiling... it's never a dull moment

The last book I read and enjoyed

One Good Dog was the last book I read and enjoyed...it's told from the point of view of the dog! What's better than that?

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for my life; God created me for a purpose, and I intend to make Him proud.
  2. I am thankful for my family. They always support and motivate me to do better!
  3. I am thankful for my friends. I can always look to them for anything and they never let me down

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I look really young so sometimes people are quick to treat me as such...I wish people would get to know me before they judge me based on my 16 year old appearance

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Energetic, Passionate, Physically Fit

A little more about me

I was born and raised in Charleston, SC, so I'm a truly southern girl. I love the beach, the occasional seafood dinner, y'all is a staple in my vocabulary, and I'm a bit of a goofball. I love having fun, and making a difference in the lives of others is my long term goal

I am
Somewhat Conservative

Sports I enjoy playing

Basketball, Kayaking, Running, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Gymnastics, Tennis, Track and Field

Music I like to listen to

katy perry, brian mcknight, louis armstrong, big sean, mary mary

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational, Science Fiction

Favorite Movies to Watch

pitch perfect, s.w.a.t, the dark knight rises

TV I like to Watch

Animation, Comedy, Crime Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

family guy, law and order: svu, spongebob squarepants