Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #679073727 A Single Woman in Owls Head, ME 67 / storyteller

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Maine
  • City: Owls Head
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: northeastern university
  • Religion: Unitarian-Universalism

Owls Head, ME Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Owls Head, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from northeastern university. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Unitarian-Universalism.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I see the world through the lens of social justice which lead me to make a documentary film to encourage women to run for elective office. I have enjoyed getting involved in the politics and have become somewhat of a political junkie. I love talking politics--only I have a rule--no bashing each other's candidates. We can only promote what what we want to see in the world. That doesn't mean a total absence of commiserating when we are in agreement about something we don't like. I am also passionate about craft beer and my current favorite tends to be Belgian. I love films on the big screen and discussing them afterwards over a (Belgian) beer.

I typically spend my leisure time

As I am no longer making a living, I guess you could say all of my time is leisure. I enjoy cooking for myself and others. There is something about chopping vegetables and sauteeing them that I find relaxing. I work out about five times a week, and much to my surprise, I am enjoying it. Who knew! I have two cats that I find incredibly amusing which surprises me since I'm new to cats. And, for some unknown reason, I've gotten very engrossed in getting rid of things and carefully organizing my home which I also enjoy making warm and inviting. I enjoy lectures and art exhibits and sometimes watching a special sporting event at a bar.

The most influential person in my life has been

Kind, compassionate and conversant.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm friendly and outgoing.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Robert Reich's Saving Capitalism and What Color is Your Parachute for Teens.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am fortunate to be in good health.
  2. I am thankful that I am compassionate towards myself and others.
  3. I am thankful that I do not let fear keep me from doing things that I are important to me.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Good listener, Intelligent, Sweet

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Historical Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

political leaders, killer angels, killer angels

Sports I enjoy playing

Kayaking

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Gymnastics

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Political

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

alpha house, west wing, top chef