Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #677509724 A Single Woman in Kansas City, MO 64 / Executive Assistant

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Missouri
  • City: Kansas City
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university of texas at austin

Kansas City, MO Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Kansas City, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from university of texas at austin. I'm 5'1". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

KANSAS CITY!!! (Royals, jazz, BBQ, art, seasons, architecture, history)

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, cooking, being with friends

The most influential person in my life has been

is someone who is real and not trying to live up to what he thinks women expect. He doesn't cover up his flaws, has nothing to prove, and has forgiven whoever may have hurt him in the past. He has no agenda, no timeline, no expectations of his ideal match. Right now, he's just looking for a friend.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm not shy.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Fall of Giants," by Ken Follett

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My dream job!
  2. My health... not sure how that happened!
  3. My friends are amazing!!

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I make no apologies for who I am. It took me a long time to ditch convention and become the person I wanted to be. I've been the dutiful daughter, sister, wife, mother... now I just want to be me, just as proud of my warts and scars as I am of my accomplishments. I'm brave, loyal, plain-spoken and much happier than I probably deserve. And, whether this experiment with eHarmony is successful or not will not affect my happiness. But, if successful, it just might make it even better.

Friends Describe me as

Generous, Genuine, Happy, Intelligent

A little more about me

My primary goal is to find a friend. I'm open to wherever it leads from there, but I believe great relationships are built over time. While my social life is robust, there are times I would like to have one-on-one interaction with a male of my age but who also would be comfortable with my circle of younger friends. And, honestly, it would be nice to know someone I can trust whose company I enjoy and who is open to a wide variety of activities, from baseball to art museums. classical to jazz, BBQ dive to swanky restaurant... and, it would be a bonus if he likes to dance and is a history geek!

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Historical Fiction, History

Books I've read

rebecca, katherine hepburn's i know where i'm going, the one i'm reading now, fall of giants

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Gymnastics

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

young frankenstein, avengers, when harry met sally

TV I like to Watch

I don't like to watch TV