Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #677482134 A Single Woman in Seattle, WA 49 / Educator

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Washington
  • City: Seattle
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of washington and george washington university

Seattle, WA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Seattle, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of washington and george washington university. I'm 5'4". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about living life: noticing the little things, forward motion, and learning. My daughters provide me constant opportunities to do all of the above. Working with students is also a passion of mine - my job is fulfilling and challenges me daily. At home, I am rarely without a book or two in progress. I love any opportunity to be creative: painting, problem-solving, hosting a party, building a fort on the beach, etc. (Okay, that was more than one thing I'm passionate about.)

I typically spend my leisure time

If my daughters aren't with me, I would definitely curl up with a book and some good, strong coffee. Eventually, I'd want to get outside and would either go for a run, grab a friend for a hike, or work out in the yard. If I choose to spend a day downtown, it would likely involve some people watching, Pike Place Market for more people watching and some good food, and maybe SAM.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for a person who is equally comfortable lingering over a good meal, hunkering down on the couch with a book, or jerry-rigging a camping tarp during a downpour. It's imperative that they are kind, genuine, appreciative of the differences in others, and know themselves well. I am a woman of many interests who would love a partner in conversation, adventure, and continued growth.

The first thing people notice about me

My friends say that I am spunky, creative, and tend to think deeply. I'm easily moved to laughter and comfortable in conversation with all types of people. I'm a DIY gal (I pitch a mean tent). I never miss my Saturday morning runs with my girlfriend, and I love my daughters like crazy.

The last book I read and enjoyed

What's Math Got To Do With It? by Jo Boaler - I love teaching math, especially to girls.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My daughters - we are a family through adoption and I am grateful for their presence in my life
  2. My health - it's easy to take my ability to be physical for granted.
  3. My work - being with my 5th graders keeps me energized, young at heart, and on my toes

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Caring, Creative, Passionate

A little more about me

I don't quite know how to encapsulate myself in this little box. I enjoy almost everything life offers. I am kind, honest, and try to self-reflect and communicate clearly. I'm far from perfect, but am willing to work at the hard stuff (and I know that there will be hard stuff!). I like to look at the big picture and to view all that is possible as opposed to being too pragmatic. I can't stand missing out on things so am intentional about staying in the moment. I'm afraid of heights but still made myself summit Rainier and lead high ropes challenge courses. I love good food - from a renowned restaurant or a street vendor. Eek!

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Historical Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

the brothers k, by david james duncan, all the light we cannot see, the art of coaching

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football

Music I like to perform

Classical, Country, Electronic, Folk and Traditional, Jazz, Rock and Pop