Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #6705166563 A Single Woman in Phoenix, AZ 62 / Disability Examiner

Few times a week Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Arizona
  • City: Phoenix
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Phoenix, AZ Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Phoenix, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I've worked very hard to create balance in my life, and feel called to assist other people through their transitions. I believe each moment is valuable, and we are each exactly where we need to be at any given moment, during any given phase of life. Growth and change are inevitable. Decency, manners, courage, and faith are the tools which help us move from moment to moment, phase to stage through life.

I typically spend my leisure time

I am experiencing a period of nesting, and spend lots of time with my two Cocker Spaniels. I read voraciously and spent much too much time piddling around on the computer. I enjoy at least one intensive monthly weekend with my granddaughter going on outings and adventures,and I volunteer a couple days a month. Most evenings after work, I'm vegetative, but enjoy reading and television in the down time.

The most influential person in my life has been

A tolerant, open-minded person will make me happy, and will be more likely to be happy with me. I'm looking for a person who is already happy and fulfilled.

The first thing people notice about me

The glass is always at least half full, and I tend to slop some of that onto people. Happiness is infectious.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl," by Laurie Notaro. This is actually a difficult question, since I read a couple books a week, but Notaro guarantees a grand guffaw.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for the presence of Emily, my granddaughter, in my life, and grateful to her dad, who makes it possible.
  2. I have a comfortable, happy, well-adjusted relationship with my eldest daughter.
  3. I have meaningful work which brings me considerable intellectual and emotional satisfaction.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

While I'm not a thin-skinned person, I struggle with closet shyness, and am sometimes easily hurt.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Genuine, Intelligent, Perceptive

A little more about me

I am relatively fit and active, and yet have some limitations. I have developed arthritis after a lifetime of connective tissue problems and joint sprains, and have had a hip replacement. I walk miles and miles each week, and swim as often as I can. I've lived in the desert for over a decade, and find I'm less tolerant of combined heat and humidity. The ocean is my favorite place, lakes and rivers a close second.